Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolute Best Ever Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    447 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 447

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2014

      OMG, I can't believe I made something so good from scratch. I don't think my family will ever go back to frozen! I followed the recipe mostly, using Ricotta cheese. My only change was to use ground venison rather than beef. Made my own lasagna noodles from the low carb pasta recipe on this site and it was great. I think this is closer to 12 servings tho, as my family of 4 barely ate more than a quarter of this. With my low carb noodles I counted this out around 10 carbs each with 12 servings. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      Amazing, made for the holidays this year and everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Made this for Christmas, everybody loved it. It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This lasagna is AMAZING! Honestly the best I've ever eaten. My entire family loves it, even my picky 2 year old. The only differencse I make is that I use 1 pound of each ground beef and sausage and add 2 Tbs of sugar to the sauce, as we like a sweet sauce. OUTSTANDING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Love this but we use half cottage cheese / half ricotta and use the oven ready lasagna noodles. So easy! Add about 1/4 cup of red wine to the sauce too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Delicious, filling recipe-no dessert required:) Make sure that when you brown the meats, you drain off most of the fat before adding teh other ingredients(this is for newbies)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Super Yummy!! I added a little more cheese though. Everyone loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Loved it... next time I will add more tomato sauce since my noodles really soaked it up over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      I took out the sausage and added more ground beef, also added frozen spinach into the egg mixture. This dish was absolutely amazing and will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Wow, amazing! I haven't made lasagna in a long time and decided to make tis recipe. It was fantastic. I used 1 lb of ground beef instead of 1 1/2 lbs, added some spinach, didn't buy enough ricotta cheese so I added some plain yogurt. I also used RP's Gluten Free Refrigerated Lasagna sheets, no boiling, yay. I probably would thin out the sauce a bit next time because I love some extra sauce. I did as others said and let it cool 15 min before I cut it. It was so good that it reminded me of lasagna that I had at an expensive restaurant. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Bought tomatoes sauce from my local Italian bakery, it was amazing. Cheesy, saucy, good enough for thirds!! I did use the cottage cheese since I had it, and I do sometimes prefer it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I had never made lasagna before, just a beginner in general! I read through quite a bit of the reviews before making, so I put a layer of sauce on the bottom, covered with foil and put extra liquid in the sauce while it was simmering. Unfortunately I also followed the advice that cooking the noodles before hand was not totally necessary...... bad choice!!! haha the top layer of noodles was definitely tough and hard to cut into! Next time I will cook them just a bit AND put a layer of sauce on the very top instead of very bottom, it was a little messier than it needed to be with sauce as the bottom layer. <br/><br/>Otherwise this lasagna was DELICIOUS and I will definitely be making again! & the sauce smelled AMAZING while it was simmering it was torture! Well worth the time and effort in my opinion. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      The "headline" is absolutely correct ! It IS the best lasagne ever !!!! Served it the first time as a comfort food for friends coming off the airplane to stay for a visit.<br/>Are going to serve it for the 2nd time to friends for lunch. Since the weather has gone down in temperature it feels like a good choice. Hope for 2nd success ......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Wasn't impressed. My dh and I thought it was lacking in flavor. i followed recipe exactly as written. Will stick with my old recpie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I am posting this review to inform others "what not to do".<br/>I prepared the sauce the night before so the flavors could blend.<br/>Knew right away the sauce was right on target. Loved the smell of it and the thickness.<br/>Mistake #1 I added like 1/3 cup red wine. (habit)<br/>Preparing. Mistake #2 I used fresh mozzarella.<br/><br/>End result, not terrible but a bit too much moisture..my fault.<br/>I will make again and stick to the recipe.<br/>Usual reviews are I added this, I did this, I did not use this...<br/>Great recipe, my results , my problem.<br/>PS My hubby shops, I cook. I knew the fresh moz...was going to be an issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      I screw up, in my last review. Did not follow the instructions as written. Cut the vegetables to fine. (Leave in chunks) do not use a blender. I had 3 people for dinner tonight they gave it *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      After reading several pages of review after review that this was the best thing they've ever taste, I was sold. Had to try i. And my verdict? Honestly disappointed. I made it to the recipe exact. We found it on the dry side. Too much meat for me. Taste was certainly good, but nowhere near best ever. Quite disappointe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      I have not tried this recipe yet. Having read some of the reviews I need some clarity. Does it mean undrained for the whole tomatoes to add the liquid? Do I drain the browned ground beef mixture or leave the grease? It sounds good but I'd like a complete recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Dis' be da Judge ! Yes'sa ! Dis' be da judge !!!!<br/>Mmmmmmm .... Mmmmm !!! Slaps ma' Mammy and calls me .... Da Judge !!! <br/>'Dis be juss .... "Laripin Goooood !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was really delish dish! Whole family (even in-laws) had extra helpings. I used cottage cheese and a italian cheese blend on top and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.5
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    44%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1472.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes