Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolute Best Ever Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    440 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 440

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2014

      This was a very good recipe. I followed the ingredients exactly. The only change I made was that I reserved some of the sauce to put on top of the last layer of noodles, then I topped with the mozzarella cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      This lasagna was VERY full of taste! I have had so many first here on zaar/food, and this is another one. The sauce part of the recipe was the best tasting homemade red sauce I have tried or made. Smelling the sauce as it cooked was heavenly The recipe is a little fussy, but not difficult at all. Left overs were better the next day. Froze the rest for later. I have defrosted and reheated frozen leftovers and I think the taste suffers not one iota. Better than frozen Stouffers. Just getting around to reviewing, made this the middle of last month. Thanks for posting this recipe ratherbeswimmin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Tasteless. Spent 2 hours getting this ready and it was like eating cardboard. Won't cook it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      We loved this!! I added the cottage and ricotta instead of one. It was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      This is the best lasagna ever. My boyfriend thought it was good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      So good! We made it for our friends that just had a kid and they said it was the best meal that they had dropped off for them. We added crushed red pepper, and would probably do mushrooms next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      My first lasagna. Made if for Valentine's Day and my boyfriend loved it (and me!) Only change was to add 1/4 t. fennel seed and a tiny pinch of cayenne. Also tented it with foil while it cooked, and finished it under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      This was awesome! I cheated a little and used the low-fat Ragu alfredo sauce in place of making a bechamel and it turned out perfect. This is my new go-to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

    • on February 18, 2014

      I made this last night. It is the first time I have ever made lasagna and it turned out great. It says 2:40 for prep and cooking, as a beginner it took me about 4 hrs. total time. I compare this to Olive Garden, it is that good!! You wont be dissatisfied!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      One word de-li-cio-so!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      I made this pretty much exactly like it is written. It was good for dinner last night but somehow the flavors melded overnight making the leftovers absolutely delicious today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      OMG, I can't believe I made something so good from scratch. I don't think my family will ever go back to frozen! I followed the recipe mostly, using Ricotta cheese. My only change was to use ground venison rather than beef. Made my own lasagna noodles from the low carb pasta recipe on this site and it was great. I think this is closer to 12 servings tho, as my family of 4 barely ate more than a quarter of this. With my low carb noodles I counted this out around 10 carbs each with 12 servings. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      Amazing, made for the holidays this year and everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Made this for Christmas, everybody loved it. It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This lasagna is AMAZING! Honestly the best I've ever eaten. My entire family loves it, even my picky 2 year old. The only differencse I make is that I use 1 pound of each ground beef and sausage and add 2 Tbs of sugar to the sauce, as we like a sweet sauce. OUTSTANDING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Love this but we use half cottage cheese / half ricotta and use the oven ready lasagna noodles. So easy! Add about 1/4 cup of red wine to the sauce too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Delicious, filling recipe-no dessert required:) Make sure that when you brown the meats, you drain off most of the fat before adding teh other ingredients(this is for newbies)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Super Yummy!! I added a little more cheese though. Everyone loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Loved it... next time I will add more tomato sauce since my noodles really soaked it up over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.5
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    44%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1472.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites