Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolute Best Ever Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    447 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 447

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2007

      I had a Lasagna Party and tried out 4 differnt recipes this was rated the best. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I have to fully agree with many others, an outstanding recipe. Simmering the meat sauce for the hour makes a difference in a lot of the flavor. Don't skip it. I cut out the tomato paste (watching my carbs). I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. And I used fried zucchini slices instead of noodles. It's even amazing cold! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      By far the best lasagna i've ever made, this definitely replaces any other lasagna recipe I've used!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      WOW this lasagna is GREAT. I think the best i've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Do not let the 4-star rating mis-lead you. I really believe that 5-star reviews are way too liberally given out on this site. One almost wishes the site would allow for a 4.5 star capability, but I digress.... This is going to replace my current lasagna recipe. It's really very good. Like others, I substituted ricota cheese and I did saute' some mushrooms and some celery and onion together. I also substituted a 1/4 lb ground veal for an equal amount of ground beef called for. I believe, for my taste it gave it more flavor than it would have had. The sauce was really, really good. I didnt expect it to have the depth of flavor that it had. I would have liked more sauce, but that's a personal taste. I will make this again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I couldn't wait to make this recipe, and I am so glad I finally did. This is an excellent recipe for Lasagna, and I will definately be saving it for future use. Thanks for sharing it with us ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was very delicious, I assembled it on Thursday night, baked it Friday night and enjoyed leftovers over the weekend! I prefer more sausage than ground beef, so I used 1 pound of sausage and half a pound of ground beef and I thought there was plenty of meat and cut down on the salt per other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Thanks Ratherbeswimmin! Seriously, this is the best I've ever made and I'm VERY picky about lasagna! I think a lot a lasagna recipes have a sauce that's much too sweet and not cheesy enough . This was exactly what I was hoping for! For years I’ve been using Better Homes & Gardens Classic Lasagna recipe thinking it was the best until I found this one. I’m confused by those who think this was way too salty. Maybe they put in a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon. The only change I made was to add some muenster cheese, just because I like a lot of cheese and I only used two layers of no-bake noodles. I think simmering the sauce for as long as you recommended was a real key to the taste. Excellent! This will be one I will pass on to everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      The only lasagna I make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Normally i dont really like lasagna but this is amazing, so delicious! i added 1/2 a cup chicken broth when simmering and i omitted the sausage, I have also turned it into a spagetti sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Not the best lasagna ever, but good. I added about 3/4 cup thawed frozen spinach to the cheese mixture, but followed the directions other than that. Will probably make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      good stuff!!!! first time making it and it was a blast!! oh I think the lasagna sheets should be cooked single sheet at a time..so that it won't stick together...hehe I cooked it all at once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Oops, I forgot to review this. I made this for daughter's baptism and it was a big hit. The taste is excellent. I have tried numerous lasagna recipes searching for the "perfect" one. This is by far the best I have tried. I prepared this the night before and just popped it into the oven when we got home from Church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Our graduate student son is staying with us this summer. He commented that it was hard to mess up Lasagna. Then he tasted it. He ate his words along with your lasagna. Another great recipe nurse di!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I have never really used a recipe for lasagna-- I just put it together, but I have to admit this is much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      When I was a kid the local pizza bar made my favourite lasgne, the shop has long sinced closed, but ever since I've been able to cook I have been searching for a lasgne recipe that comes close to that same one, My search is finally over!!!! This is 1000 times BETTER than that old lasgne! Thank You so much for sharing this recipe, My entire family loved it. I took the advice from another review and put some thawed frozen spinach thru the cheese mixture and we all loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I did not use any ground beef, only 1 lb of Italian sausage. Everything else was exactly the same. My family says it is the best lasagna I have ever made! Thanks for making me look great! Having the leftovers for lunch today. No question I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made this the other night and it was the "best ever". We love lasagna and have tried many. Its not that we dont like the others but haven't quite found "the" one. Well now we have found "the" one. This is a great tasting casserole that i served with a lettuce salad and garlic bread. Superb........Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Yes! this is very good. I even had to cut the simmering time to 30 minutes, used whole wheat lasagna noodles, and used roasted crushed tomatoes and it came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I've made this recipe quite a few times now. Its always a super hit! The best recipe for lasagna I've ever made and now this is the only one I'll make. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.5
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    44%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1472.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes