470 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you ratherbeswimming. This is the best lasagna recipe ever!! I had nothing but praise about it. This will be my go to lasagna from now on. I made it on a Monday and had it on Wednesday just to let the flavors marry. It was so flavorful so yummy!!! My hubby said it was to die for and my
brother in law said 20 gold stars. Thanks again for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colleen1610 January 28, 2012

Perfect!! I used leftover sauce (Bev's Spaghetti Sauce) and I left out the parmesan inside the lasagna. Instead I just sprinkled parmesan on top of it after it was done. I used ricotta instead of the cottage cheese and I used no-boil lasagna noodles. Since I used the no-boil noodles, I cooked the lasagna for 50 mins. I covered it with aluminum foil for the first 40 mins so that the mozzarella on top wouldn't get burnt. This was better than any lasagna that I've ever got at a restaurant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 17, 2012

I was looking for a lasagna recipe that I had made before. I forgot to save it and couldn't find it in all the lasagna recipes on here. After spending way too much time searching, I decided to make this one instead because of it's rave reviews. While everyone thought it was good, no one went back for seconds. It worked in a bind though. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom December 27, 2011

Followed the recipe. Didn't have a 'lasagna pan'. Came out dry and somehow the meat sauce lost favor during the baking process. I'm hoping it will be better as leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxCoTx December 17, 2011

I served this for my family and friends last night. It was really good and the husbands went back for plentiful seconds! I love the flavor and texture of it, very creamy and moist. I even used the no boil noodles. I prefer my lasagna more "saucy" so I didn't give it 5 stars, but still very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CopLuvR December 17, 2011

My favorite recipe. thanks!!!! absolutely perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristal H. December 12, 2011

My friends and I all thought this was great! I added spinach,did half ricotta and half cottage cheese and left a section without meat for my vegetarian friend. It was a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryturba November 16, 2011

This lasagna definetely upholds its name. I was never a big fan of lasagna, but with this recipe, I'm sold. Very easy and delicious. I used the canned diced tomatoes with oregano, basil & garlic even though the recipe has all three because I already had that in hand. I didn't use less herbs but it was not overpowering. Loved it, loved it, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Kat Cook October 26, 2011

The absolute BEST ever! The recipe is perfect and it left my family begging for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buttercup1025 October 16, 2011

My husband said this was the best lasagna he ever ate! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jefrancis October 02, 2011
Absolute Best Ever Lasagna