516 Reviews

Yummy!!! This lasagna was very good! I made some little changes to have a lower fat and healthier version! Used turkey sausages, whole wheat lasagna pasta, extra-lean beef, low fat cottage cheese. I also added some frozen spinach to the cheese mixture. It was delicious! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Melyssa April 21, 2013

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gkostova04 April 20, 2013

I had decided a long time ago that I needed to try my hand at making my own lasagna. This weekend, I finally did it... and used this recipe. I was cooking for a crowd, and everyone loved it. My boyfriend - whose best friend's family is from Italy - even said it was the best lasagna he's ever had. I did tweak it a bit - I roasted a red pepper, pureed it, and added it with the tomatoes and meat while simmering. I also added some chili pepper paste, some black pepper, and some garlic salt to the mixture. Thank you for posting this recipe - I will be making it again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scottsmasterchef April 15, 2013

This was a very good lasagna recipe. I had to add a bit of water to the sauce while it was simmering, so I will be careful to use the exact amount of meats next time around and have an extra can of tomato sauce ready in case it's too thick. The spices were perfect and I also covered the lasagna for 25 minutes and then removed it until it was finished. Turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Modest_Chef April 12, 2013

The only alteration I made was using no bake noodles and added 16oz water. I prepared the dish the night before and baked it the following day. It was excellent. I've made many lasagna recipes and prefer this one....bar none!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluhighlander February 24, 2013

My family thought this was GREAT. I don't know if I would say the best ever but it was good. I think my only problem with it was because I am use to using ricotta cheese and tried cottage cheese this time. Next time I make it I will give it a try with ricotta cheese. I will tell you that the beef mixture with the spices and tomatoes was REALLY REALLY good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyVickyC February 17, 2013

This is the recipe my mom used for years and I have continued using for 46 more years. It is the best ever! My husband likes it better than any he orders at the best Italian restaurants. It may not be authentic, but the taste is outstanding. I'm glad you shared it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bambo February 06, 2013

was AMAZING the family loved it! like someone else commented i added a little sugar to the sauce. i also added some lawrys salt as well. 5 STARS!! lovedddddd it!! best lasagna ever!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mattnelson19456 January 14, 2013

WOW!!! I dont normally write a review for a recipe but this is so DELICIOUS that i must! 5 stars for sure!!! I am so excited about this recipe and it will be the only lasagne I will ever make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nessjet January 05, 2013
Absolute Best Ever Lasagna