Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Abilene Country Club Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Abilene Country Club Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      These are some dangerous little muffins, Miss Annie! I toasted the pecans before adding them to the mix. My husband, who is not very big on pastries, had three of these as soon as they came out of the oven. I won't tell you how many I ate, except to say that shortly thereafter we went on a muffin-ing mission to our families' houses to get these things out of our own! Like little pieces of pecan pie, these are... I've already been requested to make another batch to bring them to a family gathering tomorrow evening, but I have the feeling that I'll need to make two. These things disappear quickly. Wow, thank you, these are *wonderful*!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Wow...All I can say is, "Wow". I just love these little guys! I made them for a party that I was throwing for my bosses birthday, but they never made it out the door. My father, mother, sister, dogs, rats, and I just ate them all up. Thank you for a wonderful recipe Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Sorry, I had trouble with the muffins. I used a Wilton mini-muffin pan that is not teflon but used Baker's Joy in each muffin round. Had trouble with them sticking. Do you pack the brown sugar?? I did and maybe that is too much brown sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made these as written with the exception of using pecans instead of walnuts (I was out of walnuts) and they came out very good. They came together very quickly and filled the "I want something sweet" craving this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      These are delicious! My mom tried batch #1 exactly as written (except used pecans instead of walnuts). They tasted good, but were quite a bit more cakey than the once at the ACC. She doubled the butter for the second batch, and while still tasty, not really the right consistency. I couldn't stand it so I tried a third batch with her suggestions: increase flour to 3/4 cup and increase butter to 1 stick (the recipe was looking more like a blondie recipe!). I think that made all the difference! They are moist and brownie-like and absolutely addicting! I'm so glad I can make these at home and don't have to wait for a visit to Abilene to get them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      A lovely, delicately sweet muffin that is super easy to put together in a snap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Can't believe something this easy tastes so good. A great excuse to buy a can of oil/flour cooking spray. Worked perfectly. I got 22 flat-topped muffins that I need protection from. I used whole wheat flour and even so they were delectable. A cookie scoop will help assure evenly sized muffins and less mess. They baked 12 minutes, I turned them front to back and baked them another 13 minutes. Perfect. I'm testing the "freezes well" theory tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      These are really good. Great walnut taste. Even my picky husband liked them...we joked about the "mouse" that kept getting into them and eating them all. Definitely check them after 20 minutes, and if you grease and flour your pan they pop out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Delicious muffins! So easy to make, very rich and moist, and the kitchen smelled great while they were baking. I got 21 mini muffins and they baked for exactly 25 minutes. I know I'll use this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      These are wonderful little morsels. I used walnuts like stated in the recipe but will certainly try pecans next time. I highly recommend these. Also, I would check after 20 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Abilene Country Club Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    45%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 32.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites