Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Abbott Northwestern Station 63 Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Abbott Northwestern Station 63 Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      This cake was fabulous! I made it in two 9" rounds, took one to our neighborhood easter egg hunt and served the other on Easter Sunday! Everyone loved it! A definitel keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I have made this cake many, many times and couldn't believe I had not yet rated it. I have never been a carrot cake fan - I could take it or leave it - until I made this one after one of my children requested carrot cake for their birthday. This cake is moist with perfectly balanced flavors in every bite. Not too sweet, but sweet enough. This one has become a favorite in our family! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      To save time I bought cream cheese frosting but the cake was delicious. I made them into cupcakes so teh kids could have fun frosting them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      WOW!!! A definate winner. So much better than anything you can buy at the bakery. It was gone within 24 hours. It was very quick and easy to make too. I will keep this one for a long time to come! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      My DH thanks you for this recipe. Carrot cake is a favorite of his, and this is the second time in a week I've made this. I did make a couple changes-I subbed applesauce for part of the oil, and used half sugar/half spenda. Since I didn't follow the recipe as printed, I can't compare the consistancy-but I can say even with the changes, this is the BEST carrot cake we have ever eaten. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This was better than delicous. Reminded us of a recipe an older neighbor used to make when we were growing up. I used matchstick carrots to save time and it gave the cake a little "tooth". Truly a winner cake. Would even be good without icing. I let it set overnite in fridge and I feel gave the flavors time to meld. A really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This is a recipe that we know as 14 Karat Cake. Been making for over 20 years and is definitely a favorite of our family! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I,ve been making this cake for about 10 years.I made it for the Fair 2 years ago and came in first.It,s my husband,s favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      This one's a family favourite with my family. I've made just the cake{not the icing and cake together} and they love it. Its easy to put together and the result at the end, is really nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Abbott Northwestern Station 63 Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.4
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    52%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 372.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 44.9 g
    179%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes