Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aarti's Party Chai Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aarti's Party Chai Tea

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2014

      This is a wonderful Chai tea, Sharon123. I really enjoyed it. It's great even without the honey and cream (I used cream instead of half N half), but they--especially the honey--finish it off nicely to produce a great cup of chai tea. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Ahhhh.....this feels so good on a cold winter day when my body is full of aches. Plus, thanks to morgainegeiser, I have decaf Assam so I don't have to worry about sleeping tonight. The only change i made was using crystallized ginger because I am (gasp) out of fresh. I added about 1c 1/2 & 1/2. This is sooo gooood! Next time i need to double the recipe because this pot isn't going to last long! Made for Veggie Swap 2/2013 - congrats, VIP!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I had some black tea leaves left from a recent RSC event, and was happy to see this recipe so that I could use them. All I can say is "Yum". Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Delicious combo of ingredients. I used French vanilla tea which is what I had on hand. It will be interesting to compare as to whether or not the French vanilla tea altered the taste significantly.
      Will be making this again. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      A delightful, fragrant Chai made from whole spices and fresh ginger root. I'll be sure to double the recipe next time as 2 cups just wasn't enough! Thank you. [Made for Best of 2011 Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      For once I made a recipe exactly as ask! What a lovely treat this is. Made it for breakfast this morning and thus far it's been the high point of the day :D. It's richly flavored and has two of my all time fav spices, cinnamon and anise. You really can't go wrong with this easy Chai if you enjoy beautiful flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      10 STARS!!!! This is absolutely delicious and so very easy. Quite the pick-me up after a hard day at work. I usually sub Splenda for any sweeteners called for, but the amount of honey was small, so went ahead and tried it that way, and glad I did. I am going to try this iced during the summer, also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Wonderful! DD (toddler) and I enjoyed this a lot. I steeped the spices a bit longer by mistake which was fine. I used a bit more cinnamon stick and had to use powdered ginger as I thought I had fresh but it was not OK anymore. I used Lipton Yellow Label orange pekoe but steeped it short per preference, used a raw honey (not the same as unpasteurised, which may still be heated upon filtering!) I added homemade almond milk as we are mainly dairy free. Made for Newest Zaar Tag - November/December 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This was absolutely Delicious with a capital D.......I used half and half and the honey and Oh My !!! I loved it. I would of loved to of tried it with the almond milk but they only sell them in quarts and I don't need that much. So much cheaper to make versus going to Starbucks for this. I don't know how this serves 8 to 10 people because for me I had 2 cups and that was all there was. There was only 2 cups of water so how much would each person get to serve 8 to 10 people. Doesn't matter to me but I enjoyed the 2 cups. I will keep this recipe close to use again and again. I loved it....thanks for sharing this recipe Sharon. Made in memory of Sharon's DH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Great taste of spices. I used a black tea from India. I used honey but next time I'll sweeten it with splenda. Thanks Sharon :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aarti's Party Chai Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.6
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    21%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green cardamom pods

    star anise

    fresh ginger

    black tea leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites