Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Winning Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Winning Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2014

      Great little snack for us this afternoon. Great banana flavor, and worked well with the peanut mixture. Drizzled a real small amount of chocolate syrup on the top. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      A really great bread! Similar to what grandma would make! I substituted Walnuts for the peanuts as we like them better. Thanks Karen for this recipe. I made for PRMR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Delicious banana bread!!! I made this as written with 2 exceptions, I only made 1/2 of the recipe and I subbed mini chocolate chips for the peanuts due to DS doesn't care for any type of nut. Nice and moist with a great banana flavor, then add a bit of chocolate, yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 2013 Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I used this recipe and made muffins today. I halved the quantities and it worked very well, cooked in 25 - 30 minutes. I really enjoyed the peanuts in this - took good ole banana bread up a notch !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Oh, this is a divine banana bread recipe, Karen Elizabeth! I love the hint of lemon, and the peanuts are wonderful in it, too! I used a 8 1/2 x 4 1/2" loaf pan, and wish I'd used a 9x5" pan, but ended up baking the extra in a glass ramiken, which gave me a lovely little loaf as well! I'll definately count this as one of my favourite banana bread recipes ever! Thanks, KE! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      You are spot on with this recipe Karen! Great Bread. I followed nearly exactly as written, I used chopped peanuts as well as some chopped macadamia's I had on hand, but had forgotten I had thrown my loaf tin out and forgotten to buy a new one...no problems I used a square tin, it came out probably not as deep as it should but still was near perfect just the same. I sprinkled with brown sugar and some leftover nuts on top....delicious! This bread has a really lovely banana flavour, moist and not too sweet! Thanks Karen...DH especially enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This is a winner alright. With the exception of using 2/3 cup of Splenda for the sugar and walnuts for the peanuts (the local store didn't have any peanuts) I followed all else as ask. This very moist and yummy bread baked perfectly at 60 mins in a 9x5 loaf pan. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I'm not usually big on banana bread, but must admit that this recipe makes for a great tasting loaf ~ The banana flavor really comes through nicely (& should with all those bananas in there)! I liked 2Bleu's tip on sauteing slices of this bread for breakfast, & I then served them with a homemade apple syrup I'd recently made ~ SO NICE! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was tasty and easy to put together. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Finally! A simple and delicious banana bread with lots of bananas! I made a half loaf using AP flour and a smaller 6x6 casserole dish and it baked for 70 minutes. I so wanted to use chopped pecans, but kept true to the recipe and was not dissapointed. The chopped peanuts are a very nice twist. I'll be serving leftovers for breakfast by slicing the bread, then saute'ing in butter till warm (our favorite). Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Winning Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.2
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    28%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 322.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.5 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 36.7 g
    146%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes