Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A & W Cream Soda Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A & W Cream Soda

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2013

      I made a batch of the syrup yesterday to take to our grandsons little league game (for the team), and I was planning to mix them there. Unfortunately, the storms made them cancel the game until this evening. So hubby and I made 1 glass portion and tested it. It was very good. I've never had an A&W Cream Soda (I always use to get their Root Beer Floats), so I don't really know if I can say it tastes correct or not, I can only say that we enjoyed it. I've still got the remainder of the syrup in my fridge, along with the soda water. I wish it specified how long you can refrigerate the syrup, hopefully it will still be okay by this evening (it has not been mixed with the soda water yet). Thank you for posting this recipe. I'm sure all the little guys on the team are going to love it. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This really hit the spot ! Made this as posted though I did add a 1/4 more sugar. Made for a real cool treat, for us and the 6th graders on a field trip. Was very refreshing and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      This worked great! The only thing I changed was upping the sugar to 2 cups, but that's my own taste preference. Have already made this several times. SLColman rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes: Sodas, Smoothies, Spirits and Shakes (Penguin/Putnam) www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Giving this a big 5 stars, even tho I wasn't able to follow the recipe to a "T." Forgot to buy the lemonade mix so added lemon juice, and used all Splenda and just added extra water to make it come out right. Even with those changes, this is amazingly good! Impressed the parents when we made our own sodas that tasted just like fountain drinks! I'm sure I lost a little in the texture or mouth feel with not using the corn syrup, but I don't like to have lots of sugar in things, and in my opinion, this tastes great without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This recipe is amazing!! I was really skeptical about it taking "real" because of the lemonade mix being it in, but it was spot on! I only had clear vanilla so my soda ended up being clear too but I'm sure with regular vanilla it would be a little more of a tan color. The kids thought it was "too cool" to make their own soda and they asked that I give the recipe 10,000 stars. :) I thought the finished product tasted more like a fountain soda than canned or bottled, which is good since I like that better. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Wow! The taste is right on, even my husband (a total soda snob) was impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Made this tonight for my craving of diabetic cream soda...HELLO WONDERFUL! You simply cannot buy diet cream soda around here anywhere and I got to wanting it so bad, I couldn't take it anymore. I had all the stuff (substituted Splenda for the sugar) and popped it in the fridge. I didn't have a sub for the corn syrup, but I cut corners where I can. So, even though it wasn't totally sugar-free, it was still "reduced calorie/sugar grams". This was SOOOO wonderful...but I did add more vanilla due to my love for the stuff. I did try the original mix and it was perfect. THANK YOU so much for submitting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A & W Cream Soda

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 51.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened lemonade mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes