Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Salad of Arugula (Rocket), Cherry Tomatoes and Sesame Seed Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Salad of Arugula (Rocket), Cherry Tomatoes and Sesame Seed

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2003

      The dressing is perfect for this salad, offsetting the slight bitterness of the arugula and the tartness of the little tomatoes. It does indeed make enough for 4 large salad portions. While I love sesame seeds, I'm not sure they really added a whole lot to the salad. So, for all you cooks who might want to make this recipe and don't have the sesame seeds on hand, you can certainly enjoy this nice salad without them... in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      This salad was delicious. The dressing was key here-I loved the blend of flavors. The sesame gives this nice texture and goes well with the slightly peppery nuttiness of the arugula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      What a great light salad! Never put sesame seeds on a salad, really nice, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Loved every single dang thing about this salad. From the bit if the Rocket, to the sweetness of the tomato and honey in the dressing, and then little sesame seeds implode in your mouth! This is just so simple but so amazing tasting. The dressing is really, really, grand! Made for Down on the Farm Photo Tag and Green Spring Diabetic Forum. May 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Fantastic!! Very simple but sophisticated. The dressing is marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I love love love this salad! I like to bring this to dinner parties. Really simple, but unique and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Thought it was great! I doubled the dressing also and the sesame seeds were the perfect touch. Thanks for Posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Great salad ev. I enjoyed the contrast between the arugula and the dressing. I would probably double the dressing as well next time because it really was tasty, and I don't think adding more would take anything away from the flavor of the arugula. Thanks for posting! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Sorry evelyn, I'm afraid I thought this salad needed more dressing! Note that although I cut down on the olive oil I doubled the red wine and balsamic vinegar (left the honey and coriander as is). Also, note that I used 5 ounces of prepared arugula, much less than the recipe called for, and I still thought it needed more dressing! On the bright side, though, I'd have to agree with the other reviewers that the dressing nicely offset the bitterness of the arugula. So if you try this, I suggest adding more dressing. Toasted sesame seeds were fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      The dressing is tasty and goes well with the bitterness of the arugula, but the sesame seeds didn't really bring out or add any flavor to the salad. I would make again without the sesame seeds. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Salad of Arugula (Rocket), Cherry Tomatoes and Sesame Seed

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    79%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites