Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Quick And Easy White Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Quick And Easy White Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      We liked this! It was fairly quick and easy to make, as promised. It produced a cake that was slightly dense; if I were not serving this to my child I would infuse this with rum or fruit flavored liqueurs and top with jam and whipped cream. But the kids liked it with icing topped with a rainbow of sprinkles. (They can wait a few years for that rum!!! LOL) Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      I used 2 9 inch pans, greased them and baked for 25 minutes. I divided the batter into 7 bowls and added rainbow colored food coloring. You know - ROY G BIV. Anyway, after adding the colors I split the bowls between both pans in order- 1st the red, then orange, yellow, etc. keeping each new color inside the other. It made a circular rainbow cake that was delicious. I'm a little OCD, but you can put whatever color pattern you want. It was really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This is a great recipe! I made it for my family, and they wanted the recipe! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      My boyfriend and friends loved this cake as much as I loved how easy it was to make! I used a simple bakery frosting and really enjoyed how this treat was indulgent but not too sweet. I do wish there had been a suggestion along with the recipe to maybe soak the cake in a little milk or liqueur. Will definately make this one over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Great cake! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is the first white cake I have made from scratch. It was really easy to make but it was more of a dense cake than what I was looking for. However, it had a good flavor and I'm sure I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We loved this. This is only my second time baking a cake like this from scratch. The first time was a bummer but this one was great. Moist, light and yummy. I used a butter cream icing. I'll be using this recipe again. Thank you for posting this. Oh, I didn't exactly follow the instructions to a T (I am bad at doing that that) I started pouring everything into the mixer b4 reading the order of things. So everything except the milk went in first and then as it was mixing I poured in the milk. Obviously it didn't hurt anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Quick and easy is right! Super moist,kinda dense cake.Very pleased with the outcome. Certainly a great recipe to keep around for when you need a yummy quick dessert in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Quick And Easy White Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    42%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 3.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 311.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites