8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

great easy recipe, i didn't have any lemon juice or lemons so i used some OJ and it was excellent. The biggest critics, the kids, ate it all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbqjoe December 24, 2010

fantastic marinade, I used sourwood honey and agave nectar, and the crust was wonderful on the grill.

Thank you for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
broadriverbuilders November 17, 2010

Nice marinade. Used it on 6 boneless pork chops. Sat in marinade for about 4 hours, then cooked in grill pan. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Curlee June 21, 2009

This was a great marindae. I let it sit overnight and also I cooked the pork in the marinade covered the first 15 minutes and uncovered the last 15.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JP's MGP February 06, 2009

This was a very nice marinade. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 17, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! I used this at Christmas, and forgot to write a review... using it again tonight. I don't think there is a better marinade out there, honestly. THANKS soooo much for the recipe. It RAWKS! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mymzi July 28, 2008

This was great - took five minutes to prepare and after a few hours of marinating I grilled the chops in a Foreman grill. My boyfriend kept raving about how good they were, between mouthfuls!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amh1980 January 28, 2008

A+ for sure! I used the maple syrup, which was just perfect, neither too sweet nor too tart. We used this on slices of pork loin, which we grilled and made sandwiches from. They were just delicious. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Z June 27, 2007
A+ Pork Marinade