Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Lulu of a Wrap! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Lulu of a Wrap!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      This is a great wrap! Loved the mayo sauce; I added the full amount of cayenne (plus a little) and it was just right for us. I put this in a whole-grain wrap instead of a tortilla and my "sprouts of choice" were shredded field greens. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by breezermom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Nice little wrap that was enjoyed for a light dinner. I used a lettuce blend instead of the suggested sprouts. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      More, more, I want more...me, take me! Sign me up! Get me to the church on time! ...or whatever. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Love this! My kids ate a whole one each. I even snuck in a few extra veggies without them knowing. :) I did leave out the cayenne just because my kids and I don't like spice. This will be a favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This is so delicious and very filling! I could only eat half of a wrap! It was like pimento cheese, all spiced up, with sprouts added! Mine was a little drippy, but I didn't mind licking my fingers. Look forward to enjoying this easy lunch in the future. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Have to admit , tonight was the night for something simple, and easy, and this was it. Though I did leave out the green pepper, and added a dash extra chili powder, and still we thought it wasn't too hot for us. Very nice comfort food . Great post. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was simply a fantastic wrap. Made the sauce as written and added the cayenne with a bit extra and it added a nice touch. I would even add a little more of the cayenne. We like spicy hot stuff with no problem, but didn't even find it that hot at all. I used the Campari tomatoes and chopped and left in the seeds since there really aren't too many of them. I had used a mix of yellow and red peppers because my friend does not like green peppers. My grocery store had a mix of 4 sprouts and they really tasted great. I loved this because it did not take too long to put together and had such an awesome taste. This was such a great mixture with great flavor will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe Sharon. Made in memory of Sharon's DH .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Must admit that I made a couple of adjustments by toning down on the hot spice ~ Used less chili sauce, less chili powder & just a dash of cayenne pepper! Other than that . . . Quick to make & much enjoyed, thanks to your recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      A unique and nice wrap. The unique sauce that dresses this wrap is a very nice complement to the cheddar cheese. Makes a nice light dinner on those hot summer nights. Made as written. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Lulu of a Wrap!

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.5
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    58%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 65.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 867.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes