9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great wrap! Loved the mayo sauce; I added the full amount of cayenne (plus a little) and it was just right for us. I put this in a whole-grain wrap instead of a tortilla and my "sprouts of choice" were shredded field greens. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by breezermom

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 18, 2012

Nice little wrap that was enjoyed for a light dinner. I used a lettuce blend instead of the suggested sprouts. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 23, 2011

More, more, I want more...me, take me! Sign me up! Get me to the church on time! ...or whatever. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 12, 2011

Love this! My kids ate a whole one each. I even snuck in a few extra veggies without them knowing. :) I did leave out the cayenne just because my kids and I don't like spice. This will be a favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Small Town Cook April 07, 2011

This is so delicious and very filling! I could only eat half of a wrap! It was like pimento cheese, all spiced up, with sprouts added! Mine was a little drippy, but I didn't mind licking my fingers. Look forward to enjoying this easy lunch in the future. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 26, 2011

Have to admit , tonight was the night for something simple, and easy, and this was it. Though I did leave out the green pepper, and added a dash extra chili powder, and still we thought it wasn't too hot for us. Very nice comfort food . Great post. Made for PRMR tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 22, 2011

This was simply a fantastic wrap. Made the sauce as written and added the cayenne with a bit extra and it added a nice touch. I would even add a little more of the cayenne. We like spicy hot stuff with no problem, but didn't even find it that hot at all. I used the Campari tomatoes and chopped and left in the seeds since there really aren't too many of them. I had used a mix of yellow and red peppers because my friend does not like green peppers. My grocery store had a mix of 4 sprouts and they really tasted great. I loved this because it did not take too long to put together and had such an awesome taste. This was such a great mixture with great flavor will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe Sharon. Made in memory of Sharon's DH .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny October 24, 2010

Must admit that I made a couple of adjustments by toning down on the hot spice ~ Used less chili sauce, less chili powder & just a dash of cayenne pepper! Other than that . . . Quick to make & much enjoyed, thanks to your recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 17, 2010

A unique and nice wrap. The unique sauce that dresses this wrap is a very nice complement to the cheddar cheese. Makes a nice light dinner on those hot summer nights. Made as written. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 29, 2010
A Lulu of a Wrap!