Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo or Red Hot Lovers Cosmo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo or Red Hot Lovers Cosmo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      We all enjoyed this drink, though we thought the first one a bit sweet so added a little bit more cranberry concentrate and lime juice to the second. The whole cranberry liquour process was a bit time consuming to get to the end product and we prefered it at the cranberry vodka stage, so I think the next time around I would stop at that and just add some simple syrup to create this drink. Thanks Rita for another lovely cocktail. Made for "Let's P-A-R-T-Y! ~2010"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      We served this for Christmas and the girls loved it !! A big hit !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I liked better after I added about 1 cup cranberry juice total. I'm such a *wimp*, I know. Thanks for posting. Made for *Christmas Spelling Bee * game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      We had our Christmas open house last night and served this to our guests. It was a hit!!!!!!!!! This recipe is a keeper, along with the sangria. Both are must haves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was DH's first official Recipezaar Recipe find. I asked him to make one of his famous cosmos, and when he served this 'new and improved' version, he confessed he had looked it up on the Zaar. I'm so glad he did b/c this is a better version of the classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

    • on December 24, 2005

      I made eebrag's cranberry liqueur for hostess gifts this year and attached a card with this recipe to the bottle. It was a big hit. Everyone loved the liqueur and the cosmo you make with it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I love it! Refreshing. Perfect for any time of year, but exceptional for the holidays. I like how you can taste each ingredient but not one flavor being over powering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I made this up with a newly completed batch of my cranberry liqueur (Cranberry Liqueur)--it was fruity and delicious. From now on I will give the recipe for this drink along with the liqueur when I give it as a gift. Thanks, Rita, for doing my liqueur proud. This was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo or Red Hot Lovers Cosmo

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    30%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    cranberry liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites