Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Fun and Frolic Kind of Avocado, Bacon, and Tomato Wrap Yippee! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Fun and Frolic Kind of Avocado, Bacon, and Tomato Wrap Yippee!

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      Very good meld of flavors. Next time I think I would go with the Pita bread and larger tomato slices. I bought tortilla as I like wraps. but I also love bacon and tomato sandwiches of which this is reminiscent of. Because I was going to make a wrap I purchased roma tomatoes Ok with a wrap but not if I opt for the Pita Bread.

      Update: I have made again this time I used zippy spread Zippy Sandwich Spread I loved that combination. It gave the wrap just a bit more spice & I don't like a lot of heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      I made these for family & they were gone before I could blink with everyone raving about them! They were easy to make, with a light, fresh taste. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      These are delicious! It's not fancy, it's not hard, it's simple, and delicious! I used cheddasr/jack because that's what I'd shredded for the week. I've been getting the most beautiful beefstake tomatoes this week, and I'd bought an avocado just for this sandwich. I used a small wheat flour tortilla for the sandwich,hubby used a regular flour tortilla. tortilla.All in all, it was a huge hit with us. Thank you, Andi for a wonderful sandwich. It's definately a keeper! Made for Go for the Green event at KK's forum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      What a wonderful recipe! After a morning of rehearsing the Christmas play with 30 4-5 year-olds, this was exactly what I needed for lunch. I sliced the green onions lengthways and they added the perfect tang to the sandwich. Next time I'll definitely add the avocado! Thanks Andi for a wonderful lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Perfect for a weekend lunch! I used a Flatout wrap, turkey bacon, mayo, tabasco, tomato, lettuce and cheese. We're having it again today. Thanks for a reminder of how good a BLT can be! Made for I Recommend Game 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Very good way to use up the leftovers from BLT's. I actually liked them better with the tortillas. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Great wraps for lunch.Left out the avocado and the tabasco sauce and used mayonnaise instead of sour cream and used shredded cheddar cheese.Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Made these for my husband's lunch since we had all the 'trimmings' left over from a bbq on Memorial Day. Great way to use what we already had on hand...he loved 'em! Will keep these in mind for leftover bacon next time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I made this for breakfast and Ronald McDonald called to say he's officially jealous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Thank you Andi it was grrreat!!! This recipe inspired me to make the same wrap, basically the same ingredients and put it together the way it was easiest for me. I used leftover turkey bacon from the weekend, and a low carb, high fibre wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Congrats! Your recipe is our "Recipe of the Day" featured on our homepage ! (07/24/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I feel so privileged to been able to make this today using a sun ripened tomatoe picked fresh from the vine and crispy lettuce from the garden and a nice young spring onion plucked fresh from the ground with honey smoked rindless crispy bacon, sharp cheddar cheese and avocado at the peak of the season from the store with a little touch of creamy mayo and wrapped up in wholemeal tortilla what more could a girl want on a warm summers afternoon for lunch and the DM and I certainly enjoyed, thank you Andi, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      YUM! This was a darn tasty dinner, I served it with cream of tomato soup. I used Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream, cheddar cheese, and double the amount of green onions. I didn't have avocado but I did have fresh romaine lettuce that I had cut from the garden 20 minutes before making this dish! Mmm!! I also used multi-grain wraps since that is the closest thing I had to a tortilla in the house. Thank you so much Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Wow WOW! Delicious, Andi!!! I cut Monterey Pepper Jack cheese into strips and used thick-cut bacon. Made for Andi-LMF appreciation in PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Mmmmmm! Wow, this was so good! I made this on a tortilla spread with light sour cream and sprinkled with cheddar cheese. I went a bit heavy on, well, everything! Which made it a bit difficult to eat it neatly...but then, some of the best foods in life just aren't meant to be tidy! The flavors went so well together, and I can't wait til I have some ripe avocado--that's the only thing I can think of that could possibly improve on this little gem of a wrap! Thank you so much for posting, Andi! Made for the "I Recommend" tag game. UPDATE: a few days after making this the first time, I've made it again but with avocado and with mayo instead of sour cream (I was out of sour cream--can you believe it??)--it was even better than before! I also used a larger tortilla, so I had even more room for yummy vegetables. Thanks again, Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Easy and delicious; a great sandwich with such simple ingredients! I used a whole wheat tortilla, a 4 cheese blend, fat free sour cream, and the avocado, and omitted the salt. It was wonderful and so filling! Thank you for sharing this, and for being such a great host in Every day is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      What a fun way to enjoy the classic BLT!!! I used low sodium bacon, monterey jack cheese and the mayonnaise as the options. I choose not to use the avocado or hot sauce. I thoroughly enjoyed this for lunch today and when DD came home early, she said what smells so good. Made for PRMR tag. Thanks Andi for sharing this lovely recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was such a good lunch treat. I used turkey bacon and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. The addition of the tabasco gave this a great flavor and I loved the avocados. Thanks so much for sharing. Prepared for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Hubby said he could have this for lunch every day. Very good recipe. I microwaved the bacon on paper towels so there is less grease. I used cream cheese, shredded cheddar cheese and very thin slices of tomato with the lettuce and green onion. Mmm-mmm. Thanks so much for posting! Made for the I Recommend Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was a very good lunch yesterday. I used the mayonnaise. I recently began to like avocado and I added a slice in it. It was very yummy. Thanks Andi it was delicious. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Fun and Frolic Kind of Avocado, Bacon, and Tomato Wrap Yippee!

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    60%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 290.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes