Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Doozie of a Floozie Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Doozie of a Floozie Burger

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2011

      Made recipe as written... excellent! Have fork and knife ready and enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      These were great!!! And different. We grilled the burgers instead of frying. I wasn't shy with the cajun spice since we like it spicy and we used Cheddar for the cheese. The slaw is what put these over the top for us. I had the fried egg, but my boys just couldn't do it. As another reviewer said they were messy but good, cuz messy = yummy in our house. We are definately Floozies in our house now!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Yep, Another Texan here fixin the Doozie Floozie Burger. DH-DD & I all say Yee~Hawwwwwww! Didn't think we would like the "slaw" but we did! I used fresh premade ground chuck patties since there were only 3 of us. I sprinkled them liberally with cajun spice. I used the sweet onions, dill pickle and butterhead lettuce all sliced or chopped pretty fine. I tried mine without the bun top but caved in and placed it on top but ate with a fork & knife cuz it was so messy. Messy is good! I bought big mushrooms and sauteed them in butter. And our burgers must always have real cheddar cheese, nothing else will do. heh heh! We loved it & will fix it again. From a Hot Plate Houdini Cooked for ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Allright, ya floozies! We tried your burger here in Texas, and we even went topless, though you know that ain't right. We liked ALL them flavors, the cajun spiced burger especially, but we thought that it was a tall order, even for Texas where everything's BIG! Though we loved the taste of the simple slaw, we thought it tasted best on the side of that towering mass y'all call a burger, especially since ya ain't got a top bun to hold'er down. (Seriously, though - great burger, the fried egg surprised us by being really tasty, next time, we'll put the slaw on the side.) Good job, ya FLOOZIES! From one of Z-Best Chefs. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I served this delicious burger at a father's day BBQ i hosted for all the fathers in my life. It was great! Everyone raved about it uniqueness and flavor. I am impressed by a bunch of Floozies!! Great job on this recipe ladies. Kudos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Now this is a taste extravaganza! I loved the "slaw". It was a highlight for me. Mushrooms are wonderful anytime and were great here. I don't think that the egg did anything for the burger. It didn't make it distasteful, it just didn't add anything in my opinion. I tried it open-faced and then put the top on because a burger just isn't a burger without the top on! However, this baby could do well on it's own without a bun at all. Tasty little number. Way to go Floozies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very good! I was only cooking for 2, so I made a quarter of the recipe. Instead of using cajun seasoning, I used seasoned salt, pepper, and a little bit of cayenne. The burger was very creamy, due to the slaw, egg and cheese, with the bite of dill pickle and onion. We enjoyed it. Made for ZWT III.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This burger is OUTSTANDING!!! The only thing I was missing were the mushrooms, because I used them all in another recipe for ZWT3. I made the cajun seasoning by Mirj but I cut the garlic down for dh. My dh didn't want the egg on his, but I insisted and put it on there anyway. He said "This is a keeper, you Floozies should open a diner". :) I was so happy it turned out so well. If you rate this burger, be sure to rate Amy's Dill Pickle and Lettuce Hamburger " Slaw" by Redneck Epicurean. It is great and is the 1st four ingredients in this recipe. Way to go Floozies!!! Remembering Amy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I halved the recipe and fed this to my DH, who just adored it! What a great Southern burger! I am now an official Floozie! Although my DH did choose to put a top bun on :lol: Go Fantabulous Friendly Foodie Floozies!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Auntie Jan, this is THE MOST FUN recipe I have EVER read on ANY recipe sites, you truly had me laughing out loud. :) I AM going to try this soon, it sounds delicious...will report back then, and pray I can report that I to am a Floozie. lol :) Hugs from Tasmania.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Left out the egg, but the rest of the burger was awesome! I used Tony Chachere's seasoning in the green container. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Awesome burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      We liked it and I made only 1/2 the recipe. Loved the slaw topping and will make it again. A different kind of burger. Congratulation ladies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Wonderful! My husband loved the different textures. I ended up making a skinny floozie. I substituted just about everything. I used 1/2 c non-fat plain yogurt with a tablespoon of mayo instead of mayo, 1 lb of turkey instead of beef, I used EV olive oil instead of butter and 1 egg beater with a little water instead of the fried egg. I actually ended up using Wonder light buns instead of the fuller (fatter) buns. It was wonderful and I'm planning to do this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      made this last week. It was awesome.Had to omit the eggs. Medium allergy to them. I use egg subsitue normally or just the egg whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Doozie of a Floozie Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.8
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    58%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 303.2 mg
    101%
    Sodium 959.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites