Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Day at the Beach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Day at the Beach

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      You know what? That is exactly what I'd love to do...spend a day on a warm beach, but this will do. As for Sister#2, give her a sea sick pill somebody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

    • on November 22, 2008

      This was really good but sweet. I'm not into sweet drinks (normally drink gin martini, gin and tonics) and had to put in about 1/4 - 1/3 C club soda to dilute the sweetness and after that it was excellent all around drink. I will be making this again for us and friends with the addition of club soda to top it off. Thank you Recipenut for posting this recipe for us to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      yum! i loved this drink! amaretto is one of my fav liqueurs! i never thought to try it with orange juice! so good! :D! and i looove malibu which goes great with this drink! great tasty and sweet! made for recipeswap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Really refreshing and just sweet enough! I used Tropicana Light n Healthy Orange Juice just to save a BIT on the sugar and made it by the pitcher by changing the serving to 8 (three of us finished it off in NO time!). Thanks for the delicious cocktail recipe RecipeNut (OOPS!)!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This was my kind of drink. The alcohol was not over stifling and I love the flavour of coconut rum. I'll be making these at our upcoming Memorial Day cookout! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      WoW! This was SUPER yummy and sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Delicious! I love anything with Amaretto in it, so this was a real winner. The Amaretto blends so nicely with the coconut rum. I didn't have grenadine, so I used a splash of cherry juice. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      A drink with all my favorite liquors in it! I shook the liquors and OJ together and then added it to a tall glass with lots of crushed ice... I put ice in EVERYTHING!!! I drizzled the grenadine over the top and it was soooo pretty as it sunk to the bottom... kind of like a sunset on the beach!!! :) It was sweet enough to not taste the alcohol ( and I am a lightweight) and was a great tropical drink for a hot summer afternoon... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is wonderful! Very smooth and easy. Not too sweet. Both my dh & myself liked it very much. Thank you - this is one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

    • on February 28, 2007

      Used an orange-banana-pineapple juice and cut the rum in half because I am one of "those" who doesn't like to taste the alcohol. This was VERY good and I will make this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Yum! Just the right combination of flavors and not too many ingredients. Thank you Recipenut! UPDATE: Hubby and I just got back from a two week vacation. I had made up eight of these and stored in old maple syrup jars that we took along in the ice chest for the hotel room. YUM. It added a decadent feel to our midwest vacation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Boy o Boy!! Did I ever choose the right way to cool off today! This drink is nothing short of sensational! With temperatures reaching into the triple digits, what better way to keep cool and refreshed than A Day At The Beach! I am so glad you chose to share this drink recipe with us, RecipeNut!! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Really smooth- a little light on the alcohol (which is perfect for some), in that you can't really tell it's there. You could easily hurt yourself with these drinking too fast. Has a flavor not unlike papaya punch, even though there is no papaya in it (probably tastes like that from the grenadine). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Very tropical, very tasty, very easy to drink too many! This is a wonderful flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Just what I needed! A lovely and delicious drink. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Day at the Beach

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    68%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites