Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Chicken in Every Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Chicken in Every Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2002

      A Perfect dish to make when you have been too busy to think about dinner, and it comes together so well. I loved this dish. A perfect comfort food. I made this just like you directed, except that I didn't have the 8 ramekins, so I put it in a 13 x 9 pyrex. It worked very well! Super good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This was the perfect dish for me and my family. A total comfort food experience. Rich and creamy chicken filling topped with a flaky, tender crust. So yummy!! I did use the ramekins which worked very well for my family and me. Very easy, I might add. Thanks Nurse Di, for another family pleasin' meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Wow! This was really delicious. I made just a few modifications - first, I was using up leftover turkey rather than chicken, and the sauce seemed a bit thin, so I added some flour to thicken it up (about 3 tbsp). Then, I didn't have proper ramekins, so I just used mini tin pie plates (pot pie size). I wanted to be able to turn the pies out onto the dinner plates, so I made a batch of pastry (just the recipe on the shortening box) then filled the pastry with the thickened filling. They turned out perfectly! I only made two pies and froze the rest of the filling (not enough mini pie plates to make ahead and freeze) - we will definitely be having this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Needed a quick meal and happened to have all the ingredients available! Boys loved it. I added seasonings and some parm before I put the Bisquick on. Very yummy comfort food. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

    • on December 08, 2011

      Oh my gosh! This is amazing. It turned out so much better than I expected. I used a 1 pound bag of frozen mixed vegetables in place of the peas and carrots and cut up rotisserie chicken, which made it really easy. The flavor was so good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Delish! I always make it exactly as written, and it's always a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This is really good and easy to put together. My 14-year-old son cooked this for dinner tonight. The only think he left out was the celery seed as he does not care for celery anything. We for sure will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Good. Hubby enjoyed. Obviously a pie crsut is the best, but this is a good quick substitute. Definitely recommend this recipe as a use for leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This was great and so easy! My DD and her kids stopped by just as I was taking them out of the oven - I almost didn't get even a taste! One taste and they had to keep eating. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This was really easy to make and the flavor is really good, but mine came out a bit too runny for my taste. I think next time I will substitute another can of the cream of mushroom for a cup of the chicken broth to thicken it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      A great meal that was relatively easy to make, and tasted delicious. :) I had almost no leftovers, and what little was left, was a perfect lunch for my 15 month old the next day. Made as written, but it's so versitile that I can't wait to try different things with it. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Nurse Di - you did it again. I tried this recipe based on your other recipes; every one has been fantastic. This did not disappoint! I used leftover rostisserie chicken and then followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. My DH raved over this and suggested I open a restaurant cause I'm "such a great cook". :-)))) LOVE IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Chicken in Every Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    35%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 58.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 989.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites