Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A Breakfast Yogurt Parfait (Granola) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Breakfast Yogurt Parfait (Granola)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2012

      Really good and easy parfait. I used Yoplait Light vanilla yogurt, Special K Cinnamon & Pecan cereal instead of granola (because I didn't have any), and a few slices of banana on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I love yogurt parfaits. I had never had one until I tried one at this little bistro. They were made with the exact ingredients and about the right amounts. The granola I'd say was probably more like 1/2 cup and was homemade. The mixed berries were a mix thawed raspberries, strawberries and blueberries. The other difference was the order of ingredients. The way I had it yogurt was in the bottom, then the fruit and topped with granola. Overall I'm so glad I found this recipe. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Very good. I made this for dessert and it was enjoyed. I didn't have any fruit. I used low fat vanilla yogurt and I didn't measure the granola, I just dumped it in my yogurt container so I'm sure it wasn't a cup worth of granola. Will be eating this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very good. I used Make Your Own Single-Serve Vanilla Yogurt using Balkan (think) yogurt, a version of Vanilla-Scented Granola and blueberries! I would make this tasty treat for breakfast or snack again! Made for Heart Healthy Tag - February 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      These are wonderful. DD has been making them all week using fresh strawberries. They are much better, as well as more economical, than the expensive parfaits you can purchase in the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I used fresh raspberries and blueberries and granola with raisins. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Used fresh strawberries and nectarines. Thanks for posting! Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Made this for mum, I used raspberrys and peach yoghurt and some homemade granola. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      After seeing Bev's gorgeous photo of this in the Bargain Basement game, I just HAD to make it. I made a special trip to the store to get yogurt because I was out and I am glad I did. This was delicious!!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Marg, this is not only a fabulous combination, but also a lot of fun! We always have our ganola with yogurt and fresh fruit, but for some reason I never thought of combining the three to make this beautiful parfait. I used homemade granola, vanilla yogurt and blueberries and strawberries. I think this would be an awesome showy breakfast to serve for the 4th of July! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe, Marg! I just love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Breakfast Yogurt Parfait (Granola)

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 736.0
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    44%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 135.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 35.0 g
    140%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites