Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / A-1 Bacon Onion Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A-1 Bacon Onion Burgers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      These came together very easily and tasted wonderful. I ate mine topped with american cheese, pickle, mustard and catsup...but could have eaten it plain. The only substitution I made was to cook 7 pieces of bacon and finely chop them instead of using bacon bits. I also cooked them on my indoor grill pan. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      I made mine in my George Foreman grill for hamburger steaks. We felt that it really had too much A-1 sauce.......unless you really like the sauce I would cut it in half. Other than that they were good, kind of like meatloaf patties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Wonderful tasting burger!!! I only made this for one serving, as DH preferred a plain burger, boy did he miss out!!! I went with just a splash of A-1 and subbed crushed saltines for the oatmeat. It was so moist and flavorful, just loved it!! The only thing I really didn't notice was the bacon, but maybe I didn't add enough, just cooked one slice. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Divine! A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Great topped with a tomato slice & Miracle Whip & served with crinkle cut fries. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe. (smile)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These were very good! I subbed the A-1 sauce (I just can't bring myself to eat it) with a few good shakes of Worcestershire sauce. I cooked up some fresh bacon and really liked the addition of the oatmeal. Very tender and juicy! I topped the burgers with mozzarella cheese, grilled the buns and served with fresh veggies. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was an excellent burger. I was a little nervous using the oatmeal but that worked very well. I also used cooked and crumbled bacon instead of the bacon bits. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Made for Zaar stars and *Hot off the Grill* theme in the August Kitchen Special event. We liked these alot...lots of flavour and a nice texture.We enjoyed getting a jint of bacon as we munched them.I used real bacon that I had cooked and just chopped it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Outstanding!!!....Delicious!!!!!!...This will be a burger to make alot!!!....Thank You!... Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Thank you for posting such a great recipe! This is a burger recipe that everyone in the family will eat, without cheese! We all loved it, although we did add a little Southern Charbroil Seasoning. I cooked up 4 slices of bacon, and doubled the recipe. The crispy pieces of bacon in the hamburger patties were wonderful! I don't know if it would have been as good with bacon bits. We really loved this recipe...thanks for posting it! Made for Zaar Stars Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Lori these are wonderful burgers! I used ground chuck and dried minced onion, ran out of onions. DH cooked them on the grill and they were moist, the ground chuck held together very well, and they tasted like I used ground sirloin or round! Love the smokey flavor from the bacon bits and the A-1 steak sauce adds enough seasoning that nothing more is needed. Perfect burger that we will be making again soon. Thanks so much for posting your recipe hon! Made and reviewed for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Aussie Swap Dec08: EXCELLENT! I like the bacon in these burgers!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Another great burger! We loved this one alot. I chose to put real beacon in ours. Thanks for a great recipe. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      These were very good. I didn't use onion because we don't really care for it. I also broiled them instead of grilling. I added muenster cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Fantastic Flavor! I have always used A-1 sauce for flavoring ground meats. But have never used oatmeal always bread crumbs or crushed crackers.I used dried minced onion flakes soaked in a little bit of water before adding to the meat and a large egg. Just add provalone or meunster cheese on top and you don't need the bun. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A-1 Bacon Onion Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    47%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 212.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites