15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These came together very easily and tasted wonderful. I ate mine topped with american cheese, pickle, mustard and catsup...but could have eaten it plain. The only substitution I made was to cook 7 pieces of bacon and finely chop them instead of using bacon bits. I also cooked them on my indoor grill pan. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 23, 2009

I made mine in my George Foreman grill for hamburger steaks. We felt that it really had too much A-1 sauce.......unless you really like the sauce I would cut it in half. Other than that they were good, kind of like meatloaf patties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa September 23, 2012

Wonderful tasting burger!!! I only made this for one serving, as DH preferred a plain burger, boy did he miss out!!! I went with just a splash of A-1 and subbed crushed saltines for the oatmeat. It was so moist and flavorful, just loved it!! The only thing I really didn't notice was the bacon, but maybe I didn't add enough, just cooked one slice. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 09, 2010

Divine! A must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ October 21, 2009

Great topped with a tomato slice & Miracle Whip & served with crinkle cut fries. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe. (smile)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marla Ball October 04, 2009

These were very good! I subbed the A-1 sauce (I just can't bring myself to eat it) with a few good shakes of Worcestershire sauce. I cooked up some fresh bacon and really liked the addition of the oatmeal. Very tender and juicy! I topped the burgers with mozzarella cheese, grilled the buns and served with fresh veggies. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif September 13, 2009

This was an excellent burger. I was a little nervous using the oatmeal but that worked very well. I also used cooked and crumbled bacon instead of the bacon bits. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 21, 2009

Made for Zaar stars and *Hot off the Grill* theme in the August Kitchen Special event. We liked these alot...lots of flavour and a nice texture.We enjoyed getting a jint of bacon as we munched them.I used real bacon that I had cooked and just chopped it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal August 10, 2009

Outstanding!!!....Delicious!!!!!!...This will be a burger to make alot!!!....Thank You!... Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Deb July 10, 2009

Thank you for posting such a great recipe! This is a burger recipe that everyone in the family will eat, without cheese! We all loved it, although we did add a little Southern Charbroil Seasoning. I cooked up 4 slices of bacon, and doubled the recipe. The crispy pieces of bacon in the hamburger patties were wonderful! I don't know if it would have been as good with bacon bits. We really loved this recipe...thanks for posting it! Made for Zaar Stars Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 25, 2009
A-1 Bacon Onion Burgers