Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 911 Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    911 Salmon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2008

    • on October 14, 2007

      Got fresh salmon from a friends fishing trip.This marinade was great. Used my george foreman grill came out perfect Thanks for a great & easy recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This was a good marinade. It was very simple to make & had a nice flavor. I had ponzu sauce (shoyu with a citrus flavor), so I used that instead of regular shoyu, & cooked it for only about 6 minutes on high heat, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I made this last night for my boss and her husband for their dinner and they really enjoyed it. I did have a little taste and I thougt it was delicious. Easy and quick to put together. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      I only had Bourbon Whiskey in the house so that is what I used. It was a pleasant marinade, especially for being so quick. It wasn't as flavorful as the marinade I usually use so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. My husband, who prefers a less spicy taste, favored this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Awesome! Once he tasted the salmon, my husband didn't complain that I wasted his whiskey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This was a wonderful salmon marinade. The whiskey, soy sauce and brown sugar gave it a delicious flavor. And it was a quick easy marinade to make. Will keep this and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This was a really nice marinade for salmon. Whisky is always available in my house ;-) so I was keen to try it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 911 Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    17%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1123.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes