Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 9 to 5 Mexican Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    9 to 5 Mexican Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2007

      The boys thought this was wonderful. It was very easy to make. I tweaked it for the oven, as my crockpot was in use by a neighbor and baked it for 90 minutes at 275º. After shredding the chicken, I put the meat back in the casserole dish, and served it on tortillas with refried beans. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very easy and good. I made with 4 good sized boneless chicken breasts. I had a bit too much sauce so next time I will add another breast or two. There will be a next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was super easy and lovely. I used boneless, skinless thighs. I couldn't find the dry mix at the store so found a substitute recipe (Dry Enchilada Sauce Mix Substitute) which I used. I shredded the chicken and served it rolled up in tortillas with extra cheese, sour cream, and green onions, and My Lightly Spiced Black Beans on the side. Oh, and I used cheddar-jack cheese. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Easy and tasty! I often use 2 cups of water instead of just 1, and have used taco seasonings in a pinch and always use skinless chicken. My family likes to eat this wrapped up like a burrito, with cheese, sour cream tomatoes and lettuce. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      The texture of the chicken turned out perfect, but I thought the sauce was too tangy from the tomato paste. I didn't like this too much to save this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This is a good, versatile "Mexican flavored" chicken. We had chicken tacos with the typical toppings. My family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Here is how I made this: I used chicken breasts and an enchilda "kit" -- I used the included dry mix as well as the packet of tomato puree -- mixing this together with only 1/2 cup water and pouring over the breasts in the crock pot. I then put in 3 sliced medium hot red chillies, using the seeds from only one of them. It really did turn out great. I think without the chillies it would be more kid-friendly perhaps but would lack any real depth of flavour. I served with the corn tortillas from the packet, refried beans and a lettuce/tomato garnish. Thanks Quality One! A crock pot recipe that is also Mexican is a definite bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This recipe is amazing. The whole family loved it. I shredded the chicken, cooked some refried beans and made nachos garnished with sour cream and black olives. Even the kids were asking for more! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 9 to 5 Mexican Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    61%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 136.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 446.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry enchilada mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites