Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7-Up Cranberry Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7-Up Cranberry Punch

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2005

      Originally I said: "Fabulous! I made this for my appetizer pot-luck and *everyone* raved about it. Definately worth the fuss of the syrup. In addition, we used Sprite in stead of 7-up and it worked fine." Now as an added bonus - I froze the left over syrup and used it about a year later. Still good, perhaps even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      This was incredibly good! I made it this weekend for my husband's graduation party and everyone loved it! I gave the recipe to a couple people. Even my husband, (who doesn't get too excited about much)said several times how much he liked it. I will definately keep this and make it many more times! It was very easy to make, I even changed how much I wanted to make and the computer made the right calculations and it was perfect! Thankyou so much for sharing this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Yummy punch! Made it for two different holiday get togethers. The cinnamon really adds that something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Really good! I wasn't sure how the cinnamon would meld with the diet 7-up but it worked. Turns out a really pretty pink. Not a drop was left at our Christmas Eve Open House.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Served at an Autumn Eagle Scout Ceremony but used Cranberry/Raspberry Ocean Spray Juice. The cinnamon gave it an Autumn/Winter tasty flair with people coming back for seconds. The sugar syrup was simple to make. I used small cinnamon sticks and orange slices to garnish the punch bowl and it looked very festive. This is a "keeper" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Great punch that was served at our Christmas get together. Can add vodka for the adults if you like. Just loved the cinnamon flavor from the syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      LOVE THIS! I make it for every holiday and get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      So I am back to get the recipe AGAIN! My kids just can't get enough. I don't allow them much juice or soda due to the sugar so this is just for 'special occasions' but I believe this is my fifth time making it since Thanksgiving! They just don't want plain juice anymore. The only change that I make is instead of 7-Up I prefer Sprite, it just seems to give it a lighter flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This mommyofone agrees with mommyoffour. The cinnamon syrup is the key. Christmas Day was the first time I made this punch also. Everyone loved it. I am not a punch fan but this was great. Didn't put in the lemon juice, because realized at last minute I didn't have any. Made an ice ring with cherry Kool-aid and lime slices which looked very festive. I give it an A+ also. Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is a GREAT punch. I made the for DH's family Christmas. I didn't try it before everyone got here and was worried I should have. Nope, this punch is delicious. We even got the non punch drinkers to try it and like it. The cinnamon syrup is the key to this punch. So good. I've already been told to bring this to SIL's house next year for our Christmas....lol. Thank you so much for this A+ recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Made this for a 100 people at a church dinner. It tasted great. We used cran-raspberry juice and it was gone FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      De-slurp-licious, with a surprise cinnamon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I'm not often so emphatic about the greatness of a beverage, but if I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! Really delicious and refreshing. I made the cinnamon syrup last Sunday for our Thanksgiving mid-morning snack. I also used that Ocean Spray diet cranberry juice and diet 7 up - you can't taste the diety-ness of it, and I always like trimming calories when I can. Thanks for posting- I'm definitely making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I made this for the first time last holiday season and within two weeks I was making it again for my son...just him!! He wanted his own punchbowl of it he loved it so much! It was a big hit with the entire family and I will be making it again this year and for many years to come. Thank you for this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Delicious!! Now with the fall season coming, it's time for another batch. Again, great punch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      COMEPLETELY AMAZING!!!! THANKS SOOOO MUCH. Oh did i say that this is COMPLETELY AMAZING!!!!!! My only advice and this must be followed strictly....DO NOT CHANGE THIS RECIPE!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very nice. I didn't have cinnamon sticks on hand so I just added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the syrup/sugar then followed the rest of the recipe. Turned out great. Beware, this drink is very tangy .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I tried this recipe on my husband's employees at a Christmas party we hosted and they LOVED it. I did make a change and did not take the time to brew the cinnamon sticks in the sugar water. I just got cinnamon extract and used 2 tsp. plus about 1/3 C. of sugar which I added directly to the punch. EASY! Also I spiked it with vodka. I made this two more times for our holiday gatherings and it was a huge success. Once I even froze the punch (without the soda pop) and then added it to the slushy mixture. It was great and not watered down by the ice. Thanks for a wonderful and versatile recipe! Sunny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made this last weekend and it was great. I only used 1/2 the sugar called for and substituted Diet 7-up instead to cut down on the sweetness, 6-8 small cinnamon sticks instead of 4 larger ones and a cranberry/grape juice. All in all it was really good--esp after the entire punch had chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This was a hit at Thanksgiving. My husband forgot to add the cinnamon syrup at first and everyone still liked it but after the syrup was added it was that much better! My husband kept on saying, "I really like this punch".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7-Up Cranberry Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (3716 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    40%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes