48 Reviews

This is not so much a review of the recipe, but a review of the reviewers. Don't give a recipe a 3 star rating when you didn't even try it as is. Here is a paraphrase "I made all these changes and they were not good. Here is a 3 star rating." How dumb is that? You didn't even review this recipe. You reviewed a completely different recipe that you created on your own. Make the recipe as it is written and review it as written, or don't review it at all. I see this all the time on this site.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tudaan February 06, 2014

Delicious and so easy...we loved them...yes the dough is sticky but you just have to work with it...I got 10 biscuits out of mine...although next time I think I will not pat the dough so thin and get the 9 bigger biscuits...made for..."What's on the Menu" tag game...

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 29, 2014

I have never been able to make good biscuits with this recipe I made GREAT biscuits!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bun November 02, 2014

I always double the recipe, because my family absolutely loves these. These get rave reviews from all who get them. Great for weekends with eggs or equally good for Sunday family dinners. Make extra and heat them up for late night snacks with honey!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janicemfike April 04, 2015

So much better than bisquit biskets!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis February 18, 2015

I loved this recipe. The biscuits were wonderful, big, light tender and flaky. I didn't have any bisquick mix so I made up a batch, it worked really well with these tasty biscuits. I used club soda as my clear pop. I got 6 beautiful big biscuits. They were the perfect accompaniment for tonight's sticky chicken, glazed carrots and rice. Thanks so much for sharing a recipe that I will make again. Made for Best of 2014 Tag Game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 30, 2015

I have tried many biscuit recipes over the years and I've never been very pleased with any of them. My husband has been asking me to be sure to learn how to make biscuits with his mom before she passes away! I tried this recipe Christmas Day really hoping they would turn out and I could impress everyone. These were super easy to make and very good! The dough is very sticky but you just have to flour your surface and the top of the dough whend you put it on the wax paper. I will definitely make them thicker next time and maybe add a dab of salt for a little more taste but my family was impressed and I plan on using this this recipe every time! My husband said he wants me to make them weekly! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C. P. December 27, 2014

These were great and soooo easy! Followed directions using a home made bisquick mix. Good flavor and light and fluffy. Will definitely make these again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soupnut December 14, 2014

I make these biscuits a lot and my family finishes them off in one sitting. I have to triple recipe as I have very large family. I have also laid them flat and froze then places in zip lock bag for a quick breakfast biscuit. Buttered and warm...my oh my are these delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColdCase R. April 29, 2015

I have never been able to make good biscuits! My son Loves these! I followed the recipe and they turned out perfect! Thanks,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy E. April 25, 2015
7-Up Biscuits