Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Layer Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Layer Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2001

      Great recipe. I did make a couple of changes. I had lean ground beef with taco seasoning for the bottom layer and I used cajan seasoning with the sour cream and mayo (both light). I also used my own recipe for the guacamole which I will be posting soon. Thanks, it was a hit with the adults at my 3 years b-day party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Another variation of this is: using shredded lettuce for one of the layers; mixing a package of cream cheese, sour cream and taco mix for the sour cream layer. It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This was WONDERFUL!!! My whole family loved this dip. The only thing I changed was to substitute a can of refried beans for the bean dip, and I made my own guacamole, as it is very hard to find the prepared avacado dip at a reasonable price around here. This is definitely an A+ keeper!! Thank you! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Mmm, delicious. Just whipped this up to take to a graduation party. For the bean layer, I used fat free refried beans and doctored them up with some jalapeno and spices. For the avocado dip, I just mashed up some avocado with lime juice and spice. I didn't use quite as much mayo, I used more sour cream. I used hot taco seasoning and probably a bit more than called for. Delicious, easy. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I make this all the time. Girl's night, holiday snack table, parties, it's always requested. It's SO easy too. My husband likes when I use just plain smashed avocados spiked with hot salsa and lemon juice for the 2nd layer. I find that everyone loves the flavor of the taco seasoning mix with the mayo and sour cream. I usually get asked about the unique flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      This dip was great! The only change I made was adding a little chipotle to the sour cream to give it a little kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is absolutely delicious and so easy to whip up! I think it will be my new party food! When I went to the store to find jalepeno bean dip and avocado dip I couldn't find any. I used plain bean dip (next time I may use some chopped jalapenos to turn up the heat) and guacamole (isn't that avocado dip anyway?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This dip was a hit at my party I really love the sour cream mixed with the taco seasoning. We had lots of food at the party but there was hardly any of this dip left over. What was left we ate for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I recently tried my own version of it without a recipe, but it ended up very close to this. I used blackbeans slightly crushed and added homemade salsa, and homemade quacamole in the layers as well as some fresh white mexican cheese. It turned out really well. Wish I would have had to go by then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Made this for Super Bowl (sorry, thought I had already reviewed this) and it was loved by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was really good. I made my own avocado dip, because I couldn't find a package.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is an amazing dip! Every ingredient complements each other so well! Thank you for the most popular dip at our Thanksgiving celebration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Great Dip! My husband loved it and so did I! I don't usually eat beans but I love the whole dip even though they're in there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Very zesty dip! It was gone in no time at all. I served it with Fritos Scoops. Yum! I used refried beans for the first layer and tomatoes and green onions right out of the garden. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Very nice recipe Christine. Was looking for some different types of things to take on our new boat for snacking and after seeing "Loves" pic and noticing the dish it was in I decided it was a winner. Perfect size recipe to cut in half to make dips for two different afternoons. Put everything together minus tomatoes and greenonions, actually added them before serving. Very good and thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I also left out the olives, can't stand them but I also put the layers into a dish suitable for the oven and bake it for approx 30 min. at 360 deg. The cheese melts and the flavours blend well together. I serve it with corn chips and sliced up bread sticks to scoop up the melted cheese. Thanks for a great recipe. chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This was the best! I took it to a late Christmas party and it was the first thing gone. I was hoping to bring some home, I only got a little bit of it. I doubled the recipe as well. Great taste, easy to make. Definately a keeper. Thanks Christine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      MY husband is a very picky eater and he loved it!!!! THanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I have made this dip twice in a very short time. I took it to a church potluck and the next week the youth group asked me to make it for their Christmas Party...that is alot coming from teenage girls. Wonderful recipe! Thanks so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This was great for Sunday football. I omitted the black olives (I don't like them) and I had some sour cream taco dip left over from the previous weekend so I used that (instead of regular sour cream) and it was fabulous. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Layer Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.9
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    73%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 335.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno bean dip

    avocado dip

    taco seasoning mix

    black olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes