Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Layer Punchbowl Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Layer Punchbowl Dessert

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2002

      I made this for a baby shower. It is absolutely scrumptious and very easy. I had to promise to make copies of this recipe for several ladies. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      OMG, TARA!!! This dessert is absolutely incredible!!! I used a 12 oz. angel food cake, a 15 oz. can of pineapple chunks, a 15 oz. can of fruit cocktail, a small can of mandarin oranges, and a 12 oz. container of cool-whip. I didn't have a punchbowl, so I made it in a regular large serving bowl. Also, I only had time, in my cooking frenzy for the 4th of July, to let the Jello set until slightly thickened (pourable) Then I refrigerated the entire dessert for 2 1/2-3 hrs. It turned out wonderful, and everyone in my family wants the recipe. The taste reminded me of a banana split. Next time, I will double the recipe because noone could get enough of this stuff!! Wonderful, refreshing blend of tastes and textures!! 5+5+5....stars!! Thank you!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This dessert is just beautiful and so light and cool. I made a reduced sugar variation of this as follows: angelfood cake, 2 packs diet strawberry jello (cut in cubes), 1 tin (no sugar added) pineapple chunks, 1 tin (no sugar added) crushed pineapple, unsweetened flaked coconut to cover, 2 tins (no sugar added) mandarin oranges, 2 packs diet vanilla pudding prepared with low fat milk, diet cool whip. It makes a ton and the taste is unbelieveable. Thanks for the fantastic recipe, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

    • on May 25, 2008

      I can't believe that I have not already gave this a 5 star. I have made this at least 15+ times and thought I had reviewed it but when pulling it back up I noticed I had not. The only thing I do different is use Strawberry/banana jello and Strawberry cool whip. If it is strawberry season I top with strawberries. This looks like I'm Martha Stewart as it is so goooood and elegant at the same time. This is one of the recipes you keep going back to as it is light, delicious and beautiful!!!! Thanks for a wonderful desert

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      What a beautiful and light dessert. I made this for a taste of spring and summer in the middle of winter and we loved it. I can see where it would be great for a summer treat. Its easy to put together and looks so good in a pretty glass bowl. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful!! Our family just decided this is our new favorite summer dessert!! all of my 3 boys asked for seconds!! So simple to make, but the favors combined make a great flavorful combination! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was terrific! Made a big hit at an office event! Served in one of those $9.99 glass bowls with a stem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Amazing. I just made this for my sister-in-law's baby shower, and everyone loved it, even the guys! And it looks so beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This is one of many desserts I made today today to serve at a BBQ party, I layered all ingredients in a large trifle bowl, it is beautiful to look at and can't wait to serve it to my guests, thanks DancingCook!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This was dessert for Easter dinner and was enjoyed by all. I served it in a large crystal bowl and topped it with fresh strawberries. Next time I will try it with poundcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I found this recipe while browsing - decided to try it. My 10 year old daughter did it all by herself for a party we were having. It was the only home-made dessert we had, all the others were from the bakery. It was also the only one GONE at the end of the evening! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I made this dessert for a dinner party. I know I will make it many times during the summer. It is lovely and so light,perfect after a big meal. thank you for a wonderful recipe. Dottie2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Very good. I used angel food cake. Also, I did not add the Cool Whip. I put it out for diners to add however much they wanted. I like this because it can be made in winter. After a heavy meal this is perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Layer Punchbowl Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    94%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 86.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pineapple chunks

    fruit cocktail

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes