14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy and delicious. Traveled well too! I mixed the taco seasoning up with the sour cream and added a tablespoon of salsa to the beans to make them more "dippable". Added chopped green onions to the top and will add cilantro next time. Love it.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff December 20, 2005

I made this recipe tonight exactly as written. It was both easy & great tasting. It was a hit! I'll be making this again. Thank you for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Datura October 10, 2010

Yumm! We served the Guac. on the side b.c not everyone likes it...great dip! Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina May 16, 2009

Made this for the SuperBowl. It was easy to make and very good. I did what others suggested and added taco spice into sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamibella1202 February 02, 2015

Was easy , but like another reviewer said - a bowl doesn't work! I put mine in a 13x9 glass casserole dish. Also did not used taco seasoning in the beans, instead I mixed in some Salsa Ranchera with the beans to spice it up a bit more. Used lots of sliced black olives in it also. Love the dip

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
summer2715 February 02, 2015

I absolutely love this dip, but learned early on that serving it in a bowl doesn't work. A plate or platter works best where a swipe of the chip captures all the layers and the chip doesn't break in the process. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaswedberg February 07, 2014

Made it to bring to a Superbowl party. Took a cue from the photos posted and assembled it in a nice big festive bowl with a wide lip. Put tortilla chips around the lip -- made a beautiful presentation! Lots of compliments. Easy! Now I have a go-to dish to bring to parties. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evajoy1 February 07, 2010

I took this to our Bunco group and it was a hit! I made it exactly as written, then added 1/2 cup of sliced green onions to the top. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds July 14, 2009

Awesome recipe. Huge hit at my party. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookingin29 April 01, 2009

Awesome!!! This is perfect. We had family over for this meal and they enjoyed it too. To make a more frugal version you can substitute turkey for the meat. Bet you can't tell the difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandi T June 06, 2008
7 Layer Dip