Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Layer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Layer Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2005

      This was easy and delicious. Traveled well too! I mixed the taco seasoning up with the sour cream and added a tablespoon of salsa to the beans to make them more "dippable". Added chopped green onions to the top and will add cilantro next time. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I made this recipe tonight exactly as written. It was both easy & great tasting. It was a hit! I'll be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Yumm! We served the Guac. on the side b.c not everyone likes it...great dip! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I absolutely love this dip, but learned early on that serving it in a bowl doesn't work. A plate or platter works best where a swipe of the chip captures all the layers and the chip doesn't break in the process. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Made it to bring to a Superbowl party. Took a cue from the photos posted and assembled it in a nice big festive bowl with a wide lip. Put tortilla chips around the lip -- made a beautiful presentation! Lots of compliments. Easy! Now I have a go-to dish to bring to parties. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I took this to our Bunco group and it was a hit! I made it exactly as written, then added 1/2 cup of sliced green onions to the top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Awesome recipe. Huge hit at my party. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Awesome!!! This is perfect. We had family over for this meal and they enjoyed it too. To make a more frugal version you can substitute turkey for the meat. Bet you can't tell the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I have made a 7 layer mexican dip very similar to this. I like adding the taco seasoning to the sour cream. I like also adding fresh lime juice to the avocado or guacamole. I have never added salsa but I bet it would be great! I have also added chopped green onions. It is always great no matter the variation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Can it get any easier? This was so good and flavorful. I agree that the taco seasoning in the sour cream gives it some zip. When I make this, I usually omit the olives, and sometime sub green onions for the lettuce. We will have this again soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I have made this recipe 3 times and everyone has really enjoyed it. It is so simple and easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      this is a very easy and good dip thank you for posting this dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Layer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    56%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 752.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guacamole

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes