Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Layer Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Layer Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      THIS SHOULD BE IN EVERYONE'S COOKBOOK. This colourful dip is usually "inhaled" at any party I have been to. In a pinch, when avocados are outrageously priced, I have either purchased frozen guacamole or left out that layer all together. It is still great. It is also nice to use a mixture of cheddar and jack cheese on top. I normally serve with a mixture of "blue", white and yellow tortilla chips. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      This is the same recipe I've been making for many years. Every time I make it it gets devoured instantly. Absolutly the best. The only thing I do differently is to put the shredded cheese on right after the sour cream layer. Then I layer on the tomatoes, olives, and onions. I think it's prettier this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Made this yesterday for my mother-in-law's birthday and it was a hit! I did make two changes though, instead of green onions, I used regular white onions and used one can of spicy bean dip to give it a little kick. Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      mayonnaise does not belong in anything mexican.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I used refried beans instead of "bean dip" and it came out great. This is a fabulous recipe. My friends loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      I made this for a graduation party and it was a big hit! I doubled the recipe and served it in a large foil pan using packaged guacamole. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      This was good and easy to make. I don't eat avocados so I used lettuce instead. I also don't care for raw onions so I just didn't add them. I followed the rest of the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Simple and quick. I doubled the recipe for a potluck last night and put it in a 9 x 13 glass pan. I bought guacamole at the local Mexican food store, because it's so good. I layered it bean dip, guacamole, sour cream mixture, cheese, tomatoes, green onion, and added chilies, and cut down taco seasoning to 3/4 of a package. It took me less than 15 minutes to make and was a huge hit, gone to the last scoop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Really good!! This is going in my regular party food rotation. I veganized this, and it came out exactly as I remembered from my childhood. Substitutions were Vegenaise, Tofutti nondairy sour cream, and Daiya nondairy cheddar cheese shreds, which all worked perfectly. All other ingredients are naturally vegan and needed no modification. I used vacuum-packed guacamole to save some time. I hope I will have the chance to make this dip many more times! Not many people would turn their nose up at this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Delicious dip! The easy guacamole layer really makes it. I put the cheese on before the olives, tomatoes, and green onions (like others had recommended) and loved how the whole thing looked,. This got rave reviews and I will use this recipe as my go-to for 7-layer dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      WOW!!! This was wonderful!!! I took it to a party and 6 people ask me for the recipe, it was a huge hit!!! It made enough for 2 dishes, each a little larger than a pie plate. I took one to the party and left one here for us and we finished it off in 2 days. To save time I suggest using presliced olives to save time. I used shredded Mexican blend cheese and next time I'll sprinkle some on one of the bottom layers and use just a litttle on top,as a heavy layer of cheese covers the beautiful colors of the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Classic dip. I made this last night for out Appie night and we loved it. It has all the flavors of any good dip. I will definately make this again, its easy and tastes great. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Yum! The only thing that I did differently was added a little chopped up cilantro to the avocado mixture. It was delicious. Thank you for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This dip didn't last a day in my house, even after doubling the recipe! My friends and family are addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This was great! Everyone enjoyed, even the people who claimed they hate guacamole. Still good the next night as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

    • on January 09, 2010

      Yummy. I made this for a luncheon at work and everyone loved it. The only change I made was I used refried beans only because I didn't have the bean dip. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

    • on July 07, 2009

      soooo good! It took me a while longer to get it all put together becuase I had to eat all the avocado mixture that was left in the bowl! I love the cool sour cream layer! This is great! I left off the olives and am garnishing with jalepenos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Easy to do and great flavor. I made half a recipe and used a pie plate to serve. I used Frito Lay Bean Dip for the bean dip. Great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Layer Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.4
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    78%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 536.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix

    bean dip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites