Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Layer Bars (The Real Thing) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Layer Bars (The Real Thing)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2009

      I have had this recipe for more than 30 years and it is a staple at our house. I use whole graham crackers rather than crumbs...melt the margarine in the pan then line with graham crackers. It's very easy and comes out the same as if you used crumbs. This is very rich so cut small!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Very good! I deleted the nuts, as I didn't have any. I added dried cherries from Trader Joe's and burned the crust a tad, but still it worked! Just what I needed on this snowy Minnesota night! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This is our family's favorite!!!! I too make a little thicker crust so they are easier to carry and eat. Super YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This is the same recipe that I have used for nearly 40 years except that I like a little more stable crust on the bottom so I use an additional 1/2 cup of crumbs. Nothing better than these slightly chilled with a glass of milk...my oldest daughters favorite holiday treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      These were easy and delicious and very forgiving for those of us that aren't into exact measurements. I switched the nuts to almonds but other than that followed the recipe exactly. They aren't quite ready to cut and eat yet so I don't know how that one corner disappeared. Hmmm? Thank you for a great rainy evening treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I have been making these for 35 years. These are my family's favorite bars ever. I have friends who only want me to make these for them for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This is the way I make my 7 layer cookies too...I make them every year at xmas....one of my childrens favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Yummy and simple. There were so many different recipes, I'm glad I tried this one, it's exactly what I remember these bars to be like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Layer Bars (The Real Thing)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    59%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 52.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites