Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 7 Day Coleslaw (Lite eating) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    7 Day Coleslaw (Lite eating)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      I really enjoyed this coleslaw, and it is perfect for low-carb diets. I only used 5 or 6 packets of Splenda, and found it to be just the right amount of sweetness (for my taste). Next time, I might add a little less of the celery seed, as I thought it was a wee bit overpowering. But this is a very good, delightfully different coleslaw recipe. Thank you! ~Manda UPDATE: I'm not sure if I'm allowed to do this or not, but I'm gonna do it anyway;) I rated this recipe with 4 stars on the first day I made it. However, 2 days after making it I ate some and it definitely deserves a 5 star, and mum agrees!! Just proves that some things do get better with time!! I will definitely be making this again, and also sharing it with my aunt who is on a low-carb diet. I'm sure she will love it. Thank you, Bergy!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      The coleslaw was good - but I will use sugar next time instead of artificial sweetner. I did not care for the aftertaste of the sweetner, and I used half of the sweetner called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      This was a nice change from the usual mayo type coleslaw. There is no way it will last 7 days though.We are all taking it to work for lunch tomorrow. I followed the suggestion of a previous reviewer and just added 6 pkg of splenda and it turned out great.Thanks for posting this great recipe Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      i love coleslaw, but hate mayonnaise recipes! i searched for a good dressing that was vinaigrette style, and man did this hit the spot! it was so easy to make and absolutely delicious! i left out the horseradish cream simply because we didn't have any and it still turned out absolutely delicious! oh, i also forgot to mention that i only added two packets of splenda out of personal preference, and it was really sweet with only that amount!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Bergy another winner! I love your recipes!! DS made this last night and we were all pleased with the results!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Most vinegar slaw based recipes are swimming in oil and sugar. I really appreciated this recipe's healthy preparation. I did cut back on the sweetener quite a bit (1 tsp) as we prefer more tart than sweet. At first it seems that there is not enough dressing for all that cabbage, but it is just the perfect amount and only gets better with age. Thank you Bergy for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is a really good, easy recipe for vinegar based coleslaw. It's very good on it's own, and it's also great on sandwiches. I've used it in place of sauerkraut on Reubens, and also on pulled pork sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was very good. I don't like to use artificial sweeteners so I added a little bit of honey (less than a tsp.) and it was plenty sweet for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I really liked this. It was so easy and I never liked the mayo variety of slaw much anyway. Thanks for a great recipe that I'll use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Yummilicious! I love that this doesn't require mayo. It couldn't be healthier, and it's a great way to get in my veggies. I used a prepackaged coleslaw mix instead of shredding my own cabbage, and 3 packets of Splenda. Next time I might double the horseradish, but it's a wonderful dish that I will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I was so glad to find this recipe. I truly dislike mayo, and the only thing I tolerate it in is coleslaw, and then only if the salad is lightly dressed. No worries about that here! I used a bit less of the sweetener, celery seed, and salt and a bit more of the horseradish. I also added a couple shredded radishes. Very simple and very good, and definitely better after it sits awhile. This would also be good to take somewhere since you don't have to worry about the mayo going bad. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 7 Day Coleslaw (Lite eating)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.0
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    33%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes