Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 6 Grain Breakfast in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    6 Grain Breakfast in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2014

      I made this a few days ago. Wanted to put it in the crockpot, but forgot, so when I got up I did it on the stove top just like I would brown rice. It was perfect! I made as written although I did add dried cranberries to it and ate with un-sweet Almond milk over it. It warmed me nicely with all the cold weather we have had. Thanks for a great, hearty breakfast! Next time I'm going to try the crock pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was really delicious! I didn't have any barley, so I used 4 1/2 tbs bulgur wheat instead. I also left out the apple (not a big apple fan) and substituted dried cranberries and dates. I made this Sunday afternoon and have been reheating small portions every morning for an easy, quick breakfast! I add a splash of milk and a sprinkling of wheat bran and cinnamon chips when reheating and it's great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I had every intention of making this exactly like the recipe said the first time, but was out of bulgur wheat. I tripled the recipe (I have a big crockpot) and subbed whole white wheat for the bulgur. Cooked this for 7 hrs on low and it was perfect. Next time I'm going to rinse the quinoa before I put it in. I forgot I was supposed to. The kids loved it with a little sucanat for sweetening. I'm going to add this to our breakfast rotation - I love the variety of grains in here! Thanks for such a simple and good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Easy, delicious. I made this with the intention of having leftovers to heat up every morning before work ... perfect! I didn't have barley or quinoa, but I had wild rice and polenta. Definitely will make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This is really good. I'll be making it regularly as I always pack breakfast to eat at work. I did add some sweetener. Next time I may add another apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is now my FAVORITE hot cereal! Tasty goodness and nutritious too! I halved the amount of cinnamon (a personal preference) and substituted buckwheat for the bulgur and barley to make it gluten free. It didn't need any additional water in the morning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I took this in to work and everyone loved it! Didnt have to change anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Liked it. Tasty and filling. I used couscous instead of quinoa because I just like it better, and I used dates instead of apples. It definitely needed added water in the morning. And I"m glad I have a non-stick crockpot because it would have been a mess to clean up otherwise. I served it with a little milk and some sweetener. Thanks for the recipe. I love my grains!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Tried it n' found it to be delicious n' easy...thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 6 Grain Breakfast in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.0
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    78%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites