43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding! This is now my favorite salad recipe!! The only changes I made to the recipe: exchange the blue cheese for feta, add chunked cucumbers and half the dressing (still have some left over..yum!). This salad got rave reviews from my dinner guests. It's simple and absolutely delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 20, 2014

A simple and delicious salad. The salad was reduced to 1 serving provided a generous amount of dressing. The sugar in the dressing was reduced by half and was perfect for my taste. Mixed spring mix was used for the greens and the cheese was crumbled Queso Fresca making this delicious salad gluten free. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 22, 2014

this was nice salad cut down for one used bacos loved the blue cheese made for italian leg of the quest cakepops on parade

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 18, 2014

Made this for a family gathering and got rave reviews! I increased the salad ingredients a bit to serve 12, and didn't need quite half the dressing. I used feta instead of blue cheese, and smoked sundried tomatoes instead of bacon, also added cucumbers. Delicious and simple!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn April 14, 2014

I love this dressing. Have made it multiple times since finding this recipe. Amazing that a little garlic can make such a difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas July 11, 2013

We used to get this salad all the time, I make it with Marzetti's Poppy Seed Dressing, romaine lettuce and croutons, everyone loves it, have made it for years and they all want the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sizlegal April 05, 2013

Loved this salad. I made this to go with a lasagna we were having for dinner and it was a hit. I subbed in feta for the blue cheese (what I had) but it tasted great! I really like the dressing for this. Yummy. I halved the recipe for 4 of us and I have some leftover dressing thats calling my name for lunch. Thank you for sharing this delicous salad recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 13, 2012

Awesome salad! I halved the dressing, which still ended up being too much for a salad for 5 people. Next time I will 1/4 it. Will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 18, 2012

Great salad. I did add some tomatoes, but other than that I made it as is. You can half the amount of dressing and still have plenty! This is quite excellent and I am so glad I finally made it. Made for BEVY TAG Sept 2008 Crowd Pleasers. UPDATE: I just wanted to go on record to say that this is one of our favorite salads. I make it frequently - love the dressing and love the combo of flavors. Salem Blue is our favorite blue cheese by far. I think heart of palm would be delightful in here as well. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride May 24, 2011

Other than cutting down the first four ingredients in half, this was a very nice salad to a light dinner. You know the kids love it when they are quiet during dinner and eating away. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 23, 2011
55 House Salad