Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Star Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Star Hot Cocoa Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2008

      In trying to use up some powd. milk I came across this recipe. We all loved it, although I made mine with milk to make it thicker. It is also good without the bittersweet bits, and less of the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Great little breakfast getter-upper! Warms you right up, and the taste is fabulous! *Zaar Star Tag January 08*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I'm sorry, but this is just too rich, too sweet and yet, at the same time, too watery. Its like a "death by chocolate" dessert made liquid -- only thin rather than creamy. We had to take the batch and dilute it to 8 servings with hot milk. I enjoyed it that way, but others didn't. I'd say that this one is only for those who know they like the rich, ultra-sweet, ultimate-dark chocolates. And even then I'd suggest a tablespoon or two of half and half in each cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Rich & delicious, just as we like it, & definitely comforting on a cold morning! Love the mix, & with the rest of it, I'll be mixing it with the milk with 2% fat that we usually have around! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This is a great hot cocoa recipe! I didn't have the bittersweet chocolate so used semi-sweet chips instead, and it worked out great. We loved the richness of the chocolate and the faint taste of cinnamon. This is is fast and easy to make too. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Great, I love hot chocolate and I used a little less than 1/2 cup of splenda in this recipe and found it to still be wonderful. Took it to a gathering at church and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Very easy & so rich & delicious! Use the best possible bittersweet chocolate for a mind blowing experience. :) Thank you, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Wow, what a nice thick, rich, dark chocolate drink. This was wonderful Sharon, thanks so much for sharing. It was quick and easy to make with great results. I can't wait to try this in my next chocolate cake or brownies, this wicked chocolate mix will make them rock.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Star Hot Cocoa Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    24%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 91.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 46.8 g
    187%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites