8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In trying to use up some powd. milk I came across this recipe. We all loved it, although I made mine with milk to make it thicker. It is also good without the bittersweet bits, and less of the cinnamon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recoverinpickyeater March 07, 2008

Great little breakfast getter-upper! Warms you right up, and the taste is fabulous! *Zaar Star Tag January 08*

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber January 21, 2008

I'm sorry, but this is just too rich, too sweet and yet, at the same time, too watery. Its like a "death by chocolate" dessert made liquid -- only thin rather than creamy. We had to take the batch and dilute it to 8 servings with hot milk. I enjoyed it that way, but others didn't. I'd say that this one is only for those who know they like the rich, ultra-sweet, ultimate-dark chocolates. And even then I'd suggest a tablespoon or two of half and half in each cup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3KillerBs December 19, 2007

Rich & delicious, just as we like it, & definitely comforting on a cold morning! Love the mix, & with the rest of it, I'll be mixing it with the milk with 2% fat that we usually have around! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 06, 2012

This is a great hot cocoa recipe! I didn't have the bittersweet chocolate so used semi-sweet chips instead, and it worked out great. We loved the richness of the chocolate and the faint taste of cinnamon. This is is fast and easy to make too. Thanks, Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa April 14, 2007

Great, I love hot chocolate and I used a little less than 1/2 cup of splenda in this recipe and found it to still be wonderful. Took it to a gathering at church and everyone loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY February 15, 2007

Very easy & so rich & delicious! Use the best possible bittersweet chocolate for a mind blowing experience. :) Thank you, Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo January 30, 2007

Wow, what a nice thick, rich, dark chocolate drink. This was wonderful Sharon, thanks so much for sharing. It was quick and easy to make with great results. I can't wait to try this in my next chocolate cake or brownies, this wicked chocolate mix will make them rock.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 04, 2007
5 Star Hot Cocoa Mix