326 Reviews

This recipe was truly delicious! I used whole wheat flour and unsweetened almond milk and the result was better than non vegan pancakes! Thank you for this recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mally87 October 25, 2015

These pancakes are GROSS!! Waaaaay too much baking powder. Blegh. I'm going to make flax eggs and follow a regular recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madeleine L. October 21, 2015

My 5 year old grandson was super excited to eat his Mickey-shaped pancakes. He is allergic to eggs and all cow's dairy. This recipe was easy and delicious. I could not tell the difference. I will also use this recipe to make some pigs-in-a-blanket and funnel cakes for him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cafair October 17, 2015

Horrible way to much baking powder use a little less add a lil mor milk throw in some fruit and perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris P. October 17, 2015

These were awesome. I left the batter lumpy (old habits die hard) and used coconut almond milk instead of soy. These turned out amazing and so fluffy. By far the best homemade pancakes I've ever made. For some odd reason, I kept thinking of Irish Soda bread as I ate these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany F. October 15, 2015

Great pancake recipe! Instead of veggie oil, I put in coconut oil and put just a little vegan butter on the pan before cooking it! I also love to put vegan chocolate chips and nutmeg in the batter as well :) Thanks for this recipe and will use it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hannah R. October 11, 2015

I am very happy with this recipe. First egg free pancake that worked for me. I also wonder if those giving such negative reviews used baking soda instead of baking powder and also whether they used baking powder that contains aluminum instead of using the less toxic and better for you Aluminum free varieties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glorialaracuente September 28, 2015

WAyyyyyyyyy too much baking powder, I couldn't get them to solidify, too flakey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison S. September 20, 2015

I agree with there being too much baking powder. Maybe it's the difference in brands that has some reviewers complaining and others not, but I had to throw these out when made as directed. I then reduced the baking powder to 1 1/2 tsps and they turned out very nicely. I added chopped banana to the batter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pippy September 07, 2015

Turned out awful... Not even the dog would eat them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia S. September 06, 2015
5 Minute Vegan Pancakes