Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    238 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 238

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      Nice and fluffy. Consistency was thick (which I like). Maybe this was because I changed the recipe a little by using 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. I also subbed the veg oil for 2Tbl applesauce and added 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon. I stored the left over batter in the fridge for next time. It was yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Just finished up my first plate of these and had to stop to write a quick "thank you!". These were very good pancakes. I followed the recipe to the letter for the first time out, using whole wheat pastry flour. Even my kids, who are used to mom's pancakes the egg/dairy-way said they were really good. The only thing I would change next time is probably adding a little more milk or water to the batter to thin it up a bit so that the pancakes cook all the way through a little easier before they start to get too brown for our tastes. Thanks for a great alternative!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I used coconut milk instead of soy and it was a disaster. They tasted like overheated baby cereal. I haven't tried it with soy milk as suggested, but I won't be taking any chances on this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Edited to Add - We have made this so many times and this recipe is fantastic EVERY SINGLE TIME! No subs. required!!! I can;t imagine why any body would use a different recipe, even if they are not vegan!!! --- Hubby made this recipe for xmas breakfast while I tackled a ghastly hangover. He doesn't cook very much but these were awesome! Enjoyed by vegans and omnis alike. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      WOW. I have made a lot of Vegan pancakes, and this one is awesome. I always have the problem of them sticking to the pan, but these came off like "real" pancakes! I added a few things to mine as well :used whole wheat flour, added oatmeal, and chia seads. So good and sweet! THanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These were quite tasty. I didn't have any soymilk so I used chocolate almond milk instead. The only problem I had was making sure they didn't stick to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      these are great! easy to make- they come out perfect every time. I add flaxseed, a handful of pecans and substitute 2 tblsp of applesauce in place of the oil. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      yummy yum yum! made for my vegan boyfriend but i love them as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      These are fantastic! We aren't vegans, but my son is allergic to eggs. We all ate these up and were sad to see the empty plate when we were finished. My son, who is two, at two of them! Usually he just plays with his food-- especially pancakes. I used 3/4 c. whole wheat flour, 1/4 c. white flour, vanilla soy milk, and sprinkled in cinnamon and nutmeg. I cannot get over how fluffy these are! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Holy cow - this is one of the best pancake recipes I have ever used. I don't drink soy milk regularly, so I substituted almond milk. I also used apple sauce in place of the oil. After cooking, I topped them with agave. The result was delicious! Even my slightly vegan-phobic sister loved them. We couldn't wait for more pancakes to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Flawless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      BEST pancakes ever. fluffy and light. everyone adores them including omnivores attached to eggs and milk. i mix flours sometimes and i add fruit/chocolate chips after i've mixed all the ingredients. with a non-stick spray and griddle, perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Super quick and easy, tasted great. I used 2 teaspoons baking powder as the recipe now shows. Only thing I changed was that I added natural vanilla essence. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's already a classic in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I really wasn't fond of these. I made them according to the recipe without any variations except adding a bit of vanilla and cinnamon, but the end result was very floury, and the texture, somewhat gluten-y (no, didn't overmix). Even with a ton of blueberries added, all I really tasted was the flour. I don't think this is due to the "vegan"; I've also had this experience with conventional recipes. I think a good pancake probably needs a contribution of something other than plain wheat flour, like buckwheat or spelt. But FWIW, my husband did like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. Pancakes are my absolute favorite food, and I have eaten a lot of them...these are among the best EVER. I made some substitutions to use what I had on hand. Subbed 1.5 packets of stevia for the sugar, rice milk for the soy milk, and applesauce instead of oil. They turned out AWESOME. Thanks for the recipe! Note: you could probably use just one packet of stevia to avoid wasting half a packet. I just wanted to follow their online conversion chart this time to see how it worked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      OH MY GOD. These are the most glorious pancakes I have ever eaten. I will never eat non vegan pancakes again! I used half vanilla soy milk and half regular, added blueberries and ate with maple syrup. Bless you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Great pancakes! Quick and easy recipe, and the pancakes come out nice and fluffy. I'm making them right now for Christmas breakfast. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made these for Pancake Tuesday snack at the preschool, we have a student with an egg allergy. I doubled the recipe and used whole milk instead of Soy, it was PERFECT. You would never have guessed these were made without eggs. I also added chocolate chips to a few to get the scrawny kid who won't eat anything to eat them. This is my new regular pancake recipe. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Very easy to make and they taste great, especially with maple syrup. They are a little lighter than regular pancakes which I don't mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      First let me say I'm not a Vegan and neither is anyone in my family. My wife can't stand eggs though so I was looking for a recipe to use as a base to make pancakes that everyone will enjoy...My wife told me these are the best she's ever had, with the following changes made: I used 2 TBLS of Sugar, 1.5 Cups Whole Milk, 2 TBLS of Melted Butter. I like the batter to be thin so that the pancakes come out more like a crepe. As I cook and the batter thickens I add a little more milk to maintain my consistency. Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    33%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1297.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites