Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    235 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 235

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      This is the best vegan pancake recipe ever. I have been trying to find a recipe where the vegan pancakes do no come out tasting doughy or cakey. These pancakes come out great and they are so easy to make! This is "the" vegan pancake recipe. Try it with blueberries! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Thank you! So fluffy and my boyfriend loves them. I said Vegan, he said I should not have told him that but after he tasted them......yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      I made these for my vegan mother-in-law and, in the end, we all loved them. I followed the directions exactly, but I used vanilla soy milk in exchange for the plain. I found the batter to be a little bit to think so I added 1 tbsp of water and they were perfect.
      We are going to make them again tomorrow and add some frozen blueberries to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I used wheat and almond flour and would cut the baking soda by 1/4th or even half. I used coconut milk and stirred in a little milled flax seed, vanilla, cinnamon, and agave. They were super easy and the whole family loved them. I topped my with banana, coconut, milled flax seed, and a drizzle of syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Excellent go-to recipe for a vegan who has eaten her share of Vpancakes, but never actually made em herself.

      I had to add another 1/4 of milk (I used almond since I try to avoid soy whenever I can). We had all purpose flour and gluten-free baking powder on hand. These were so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I decided to make these for Pancake Tuesday, and they turned out better than my non-vegan pancake recipe! The only oil I had was olive oil (which, I figured, would taste weird in pancakes), so I melted some Earth Balance instead. It turned out great! Using whole wheat, these were the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made! I got four 4-5-inch pancakes out of this recipe, which is less than I expected, but perfect for my mom and I. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe collection and using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Great recipe! I followed the recipe except I used almond milk instead of soy. Pancakes came out beautiful, fluffy and delicious. So far the best vegan pancake recipe, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This recipe is simple, fast, delicious and easy to modify. I made the first batch exactly according to directions (turned out great) and then added roasted carob powder and extra sugar to the section batch. Both versions received rave reviews from my husband and 19 year old son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I found these pancakes much too fluffy and they had a bit of a bitter taste! not my kind of pancake..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Way too much baking powder! I trusted the recipe (and some reviewers' comments) and followed it exactly but added two mashed ripe bananas to make banana pancakes. The pancakes left a very bitter aftertaste and mouthfeel from all the baking powder. Other than that, they tasted great and had a great texture. I will make these again but next time I am cutting the baking powder at least in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      DO NOT use coconut flour! Mixture was way too thick... I tried to save it by adding more soy milk, water, oil.... Nothing worked, I wasted a lot of precious ingredients. Please don't make the same mistake I did! And hopefully they will post next to the recipe not to use it, I noticed another user posted a similar comment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I have been making these for over a year now. As is, they're not too great but with my changes they're good. I don't use 2 tablespoons baking powder because you can taste it. My boyfriend noticed this too. Now I only use 1 tablespoon. I dont use much syrup so I add 3-4 tablespoons sugar instead. When I'm not too lazy, I'll replace the oil with melted butter. They're fluffy, yummy and beautiful. I do get 6-8 pancakes but they're very small, btw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I used about a tablespoon of banana and a strawberry from a bag of frozen ones and mashed them up with a fork and added it. Not only did the pancakes have a wonderful fruity flavor, but they were very moist and added what you can miss from leaving out the egg. Also, if you are using this recipe as purely an eggless recipe, try using whole milk and adding a tablespoon of vinegar and allowing it to sit for 5 minutes. This will create something similar to buttermilk and the pancakes will be much, much fluffier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I'm so happy to find this recipe, we haven't had homemade pancakes since learning my son is allergic to eggs. I made 2 batches of these so far. The first time I used the 2 T of baking powder and I did notice a slight after taste, but not enough to consider them ruined. The next batch I used 1.5 T baking powder, added in some vanilla flavor and about 1 T of melted margarine. Great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Great recipe! I made these as shown except I used honey in place of the sugar. They were nice and fluffy and the kids loved them. I'll certainly make these again and I think I'll try using applesauce in place of the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Definitely only put 2 teaspoons of baking powder in this recipe.......I doubled the recipe and put 4 TBS in! I thought this was a little strange! There was a definite after taste. Good thing it was aluminum free!! Next time I'll adjust the baking powder and I'm sure it will be fine. Will also add some vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      TOO MUCH BAKING POWDER! The first time, I had to throw them out because I could taste the baking powder so strongly and it was quite unpleasant. I then re-made them with half the amount of baking powder 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and they were great. The consistency is wonderful, very light & fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      So...I've made this recipe a couple time with the following modifications: adding 4 tablespoons of ground flax, and subbing in apple sauce for oil, and 1 cup of (frozen) blueberries.

      I always use whole wheat flour as well...they're a fantastic quick and borderline "healthy" vegan breakfast or snack...the baking powder is right on as well, perhaps one could use a little less, but I think with all the whole wheat/flax action they kind of need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This was my first time making pancakes from scratch and they turned out fabulous! I halved the recipe, since they were only for me, and used whole milk (because that's all we had) and added half a banana to the mixture and sliced bits of banana while cooking. Definitely a recipe I will go to again for regular pancakes or when I feel like playing around with leftover fruits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Fabulous! I used all purpose baking flour, both tbsp of baking powder. I also used pureed peaches (baby food) instead of oil. Same measurements. Kept the moisture and not the fat. Can't taste the peach. Can also use applesauce as well. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    33%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1297.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites