Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    235 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 235

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      These turned out as good or better than most vegan pancake recipes I've tried. I was worried about all that baking powder, but it wasn't detectable to me in the finished product. I used the measurements exactly as written, only I used spelt flour and chocolate soy milk. There were tears over who got the last pancake....so I should have made more! Thanks for sharing, I love the simplicity of this recipe and will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      So fluffy! I only had a little bit of wheat flour left, so i mostly used regular bread flour. Seriously, who needs eggs anymore at all with recipes like these?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Excellent pancakes. I'm a new vegetarian (almost a year) and trying to work my way up to vegan. I used unsweetened Almond milk instead of Soy milk. This is the first pancake recipe I've found that was both simple and tasty. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Excellent - I had these for breakfast and they were really good! Then my kids came home from school and wanted a snack. I added 2 teaspoons minced garlic and 2 teaspoons basil. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      I made these during a rare bout of morning sickness in which I actually felt capable of stepping foot in the kitchen. My taste sensitivities were on overdrive but I had no issues with the baking powder taste. (I don't think it would hurt too much to reduce it by .5-1 TB or so though.)

      I used white flour, added a tablespoon of flax meal, and threw in a teaspoon of vanilla for good measure. I also let the batter sit for a few minutes before I hit the griddle. They came out perfectly! Fluffy, yet sturdy and perfectly golden.

      FYI: These seem to cook a little faster than "normal" pancakes--a plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Great recipe....awesome..awesome...so fast..always have those staples...
      family ate them right off the griddle...[good thing I took my two first..LOL]
      Will use .5 less baking powder....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      These pancakes are awful!!!!!! We were not able to eat them. The baking powder was overwhelming. These were the worst vegan pancakes ever, probably the worst vegan food I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      If I could give this .0000001 stars, I would. This is the WORST pancake recipe I have ever tried. I followed the recipe to the letter. The pancake dough fluffed up to a point of excess and when I put some batter in the pan, there was nothing to hold it together. When I tried to flip it, it cemented itself to the cast iron pan. Flipping the pancake - even getting the oiled spatula under the pancake was next to impossible. Somehow, I was able to make a few of them with barely any success and kept them heated on a plate in a warm oven. I had my husband to try one before I made the rest of the batch and he was completely disgusted with it.

      I'll stick to a pancake mix, thank you very much. At least I know that works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      These tasted awful, I think because of the baking powder. I wouldn't recommend this recipe. They look really good, but the super sweet homemade jam I put on them didn't cover the bad taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Well, excess sodium is bad for you, but this was vile. The baking soda has gone further than overkill. This recipe had my very courteous partner swearing from sheer disgust. I only signed up for food.com to warn people. Nothing masked the taste of the baking soda, the mixture was too thick, and a PURPOSE of egg is a binding agent, which has not been taken into account. I'd. recommmend the post punk kitchen for a recipe that is less quick, but certainly not revolting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Horrible. First off, way to much baking soda. I trusted the first couple of reviews and used the two tablespoons of baking powder. It tasted horrible. I tried it again cutting it to just one tablespoon. Finally, I tried it again with one teaspoon. These pancakes are OKAY at best. Add plenty of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Use raw sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I made these thinking that that much baking powder would have made them nicer, and it did in terms of consistency but the taste was just too bitter. Use LESS BAKING POWDER next time.. I don't know how this recipe can get such good reviews?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Found this in desperation after promising the kids chocolate chip pancakes and then realizing I had no eggs in the house (as my normal recipe requires). This, however, is my new recipe. Light, fluffy and flavorful (I used almond milk instead of soy) and I'll use this recipe from now on. I did make a slight modification on the baking powder and put more like 1.5 tablespoons. Still plenty of lift in the pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly, I think the baking powder was too much because one could really taste it in the finished pancakes. Next time I'll use less. Otherwise it was good, the kids and baby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      These are officially adopted as my pancake recipe. These are the best I've ever had, hands down. They're SO light and airy! And pretty and quick. Perfect! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      With all due respect, this was so disgusting I seriously thought one of my ingredients had gone bad...until I realized, I used all my ingredients in other things yesterday or today; that was not the problem. Then I read the comments...WAY too much baking powder. I understand pancakes are supposed to be fluffy, but if they're inedible the fluffiness just makes them bulkier in the trash.<br/><br/>A suggestion: revise the recipe to say as follows: "Some people prefer the fluffiness achieved by using 2 tbsp. of baking powder, as does the author, but many food.com users say it makes the pancakes too bitter and prefer using less, even as little as 2 tsp."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      There was /way/ too much baking soda in here and the pancakes were bland otherwise. Although it did come together very quickly, the baking soda made for pancakes with undercooked centers and a very bitter aftertaste. On top of that, the recipe did not recommend using any oil for the pan and that is a pretty large mistake if you are not using non-stick pans! The fact that it was fast is really the only thing it has going for it; simply make some different pancakes. I suggest anything from Isa Chandra Moskowitz's cookbooks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      These burned. I should have trusted my instincts re: baking soda, but I followed the recipe due to the first few reviews. My throat is still burning, my kids spat them out and refused to eat them. I will stick to my old vegan pancake recipe. I don't understand the positive reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      My go-to recipe for pancakes! It's such a great base to add your favorites into. We like cinnamon and little pieces of banana! We have tried a bunch of different milks too add different flavor s too. (Vanilla almond milk, coconut milk, chocolate silk). The possibilities are endless! At the end of it all, my husband will always prefer a plain pancake, which is why it's important that the base recipe be great all by itself and this recipe takes the panCAKE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      These pancakes taste awfull ! I can't believe all the rewiewers who liked them didn't feel the strong, bitter salty taste of baking powder, my tongue is still bitter an hour after eating them. My kids kept asking me because I didn't make my regular recipe...<br/>I will try again with a normal amount of baking powder (2 tsp), I don't think all these fluffy is necessary...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    33%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1297.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites