Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute Sherried Shrimp Tapas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute Sherried Shrimp Tapas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      These were lovely, I had some cooked prawns, so just heated those up in the sauce. I used Marsala since that's what I had on hand. Yummy. My phone appears to have eaten my photo, sorry I can't share that one with you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Cocktail shrimp was on sale, so I used a bit of the oil to cook a clove of minced garlic and just warmed up the pre-cooked shrimp quickly in the oil and sherry. Still turned out great! The tabasco gives it a great little kick. Everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Made it as an appetizer. So delicious, and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      FABULOUS! Added some minced garlic before the sherry..finger licking good. You're right...couldn't be easier!!! Thanks rsarahl for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      These were delicious! And REALLY only 5 minutes for such impressive taste! I'm impressed. I served them as hors doeuvres tonight just for my husband and myself, (our daughter is going to be so sorry she missed out on these, as she loves shrimp!) I had about 20 of the "large" (30 count) shrimp, and since we don't care for Tabasco, used Tapatio. I used 3 big shakes...afraid of it being too hot for me. It was just so good! Next time I will put some minced garlic in there. Thanks rsarahl, for a recipe that will go down in history with my family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This was fantastic! And is really did take 5 minutes. I had mine with wilted spinach and mushroom couscous and it was fantastic. I did make some changes though: I added garlic and instead of tabasco all I had was chili-garlic hot sauce, and I added some fresh cut scallions. Overall - wonderful! I never would have thought to mix hot sauce and sherry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      This was very tasty and easy. We had it for dinner and lapped up every bite. Even had yummy pan sauce to dip our sourdough bread in. I did ass about a teaspoon of grated garlic with the shrimp. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      It's easy, it's good, it's tasty - what's not to like?! It is so easy that I brought all the fixin's in to the office and made it hot and fresh for an office party. It was a huge hit, and everyone loved the sherry/tabasco combination. This is now one of my potluck staples, and I'll keep making it for parties and company, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      I followed the other reviewer's advice and also added a crushed clove of garlic to the recipe. I added a few to many splashes of tabasco for my taste, but my husband thought it was perfect. This recipe is so easy, but so good. I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      I used one clove garlic and spinkled shrimp with some cajun/blackening seasoning (we like spicy foods). Otherwise followed the recipe. This was very good, and the sherry cooked off and left the shrimp seasoned, but no sauce - we liked that! An easy was to have a quick, tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute Sherried Shrimp Tapas

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.7
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    37%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 479.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites