Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute Frozen Yogurt With Fruit Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute Frozen Yogurt With Fruit Variations

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2013

      This was a super fast and yummy treat. I don't like super sweet foods, and this was perfect. I made it with frozen loganberries, which gave it a tangy zip. Our dinner guest raved and my little sister loved the hot pink color!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Wow, this is wonderful! I did take some liberties with the recipe. I used pink grapefruit, which I had peeled, sectioned and frozen earlier, sugar to taste and yogurt. It came out a beautiful color and very very cold. I want to try this with some passionfruit pulp I have in the freezer next. Thank you very much for teaching me another way to use my food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      MMMmmmMMMM. Yummy, easy and what a treat! What more could we want? I subbed in triple berry blend for the frozen fruit, vanilla extract for the almond extract and Splenda for the confectioner's sugar. Absolutely yummy! Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I've made this twice in the last 5 days -well, blueberries are a nutritional powerhouse....The first time, I made it a day ahead and froze it in a ziploc bag. When we were ready to eat it, I removed it from the freezer about 10 minutes ahead of serving. Tonight, I made & ate it immediately. I should mention - I used low-fat vanilla yogurt and omitted the almond extract. I also reduced the confectioner's sugar the 1st time (the berries were sweeter) and I had to increase it the 2nd time. I can see this becoming a favourite treat! Made for Heart Healthy Tag-Feb '10. Thnx-PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Oh WOW! We loved this! A few weeks ago we went blueberry picking and got 20 lbs of blueberries. I approximated the amount of blueberries needed for this by just pouring what looked "right" in the bowl. I let it sit out while we were eating dinner. Then I made as written, using a little less lemon juice and fat free plain organic yogurt. This had fabulous taste, was super easy to make, and I'm happy with the nutritionals. Mine was a bit thin and could have benefited from sitting in the freezer a bit if we wanted it to harden, but the taste was good we didn't care!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I tried it with 10 ounces strawberries and 10 ounces of blueberries. I used fat-free plain yogurt. I didn't use the almond extract. It's great. Thanks PaulaG. Made for Gimme5 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I'm not sure whether I did anything wrong here but my mixture turned out like a smoothie not like frozen yoghurt at all, to combat my problem I simply froze the mixture for an hour or so until I got the desired consistency. I did cut this down to serve 2 so maybe the recipe is best made as a full batch?? Anyway I strayed a little from the recipe, used frozen cherries, vanilla low-fat yoghurt and coconut essence in place of almond with a little sprinkle of sugar. The taste was divine so I will be trying this again soon but this time will do a full batch to see how my results differ. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I just made this with frozen peaches, 5 oz. of Greek-style plain nonfat yogurt, and 1/3 cup superfine sugar ... I guess that's a bit of a tweak, isn't it? But it tastes so good that I'm not sure I'm going to run it through the ice cream maker! It's not too sweet, and really peachy ... this is a great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I made this from memory last night and it was excellent. I used strawberries and fat-free vanilla yogurt. I forgot the lemon juice and only used about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar. It was excellent. DH and I loved this. I will definately make it again with other fruits and differnt yogurt flavors. Thanks for this easy low cal low fat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Made it without the sugar and it was tangy, & berry yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute Frozen Yogurt With Fruit Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    32%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 32.4 g
    129%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes