16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked this but didn't think it was outstanding. It is, after all, just instant pudding and Cool Whip. The recipe is very easy, which is a big plus. Thanks.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton March 05, 2007

This is getting higher stars for its simplicity. It tastes okay. I added 1 Tbsp. almond extract to the chocolate mixture to add additional flavor. I also added a bit more milk as I couldn't get all the pudding mix to dissolve in such a small amount of liquid. I topped it with grated chocolate.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun March 02, 2008

So easy and so good! I chose this recipe to make along with our 4 year old since it did not involve cooking and he could handle most of it himself. I added a little bit of vanilla extract to the cool whip but that was the only thing I changed. I doubt it even needed it! We loved it! Thanks KC_Cooker!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 12, 2006

This was very good! I used Just Like Cool Whip rather than coolwhip...worked great! Funny thing as I was preparing this I noticed it was the same recipe on the back of the grahm cracker crust...I was meant to make this pie today! =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2 T, K, K & G September 05, 2006

This has become my last-minute, have-to-take-something, no-time-to-bake standby recipe, lol. My daughters (3rd and 4th grade) can make it their own, or I can do it while simultaneously finishing three other things in an attempt to get out the door. ;o) I felt kind of guilty the first time I did it, since it didn't take any 'real' cooking. But it's always one of the very first things gone off the table at meetings, potlucks and such; I've *never* had so much as a crumb leftover. If you're looking for a super-speedy crowd-pleaser, this is it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki February 14, 2005

this is such a fantastic pie... and so cheap to make too, me and my best friend Nancy have been making this since high school... so yummy, and so easy to eat the whole thing between two hungry girls! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KayJayEmm May 27, 2004

This was sooo good and easy! My husband loved it. I will make it again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee April 18, 2003

We thought this pie was ok but probably not one we would make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie January 24, 2003

SUPER QUICK AND SUPER EASY!!! You cant beat something like this when company is coming and you dont have a lot of time! Thanks so much for a great pie recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ October 16, 2002

This was very good however I didnt think that there was quite enough filling in it although by putting more filling in it may make it too rich because it is a very rich pie. I made it with butterscotch pudding because my BH loves butterscotch. Maybe I will make it with chocolate next time. Good recipe though and I will try making it again with more whipped cream and pudding mixture. Also, I found that mixing it with a spoon is easier than a whisk since the mixture is so thick. It was also a litle hard to spread on the pie crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingerbear October 14, 2002
5 Minute - Double Layer Chocolate Pie