Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Minute - Double Layer Chocolate Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Minute - Double Layer Chocolate Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2007

      We liked this but didn't think it was outstanding. It is, after all, just instant pudding and Cool Whip. The recipe is very easy, which is a big plus. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is getting higher stars for its simplicity. It tastes okay. I added 1 Tbsp. almond extract to the chocolate mixture to add additional flavor. I also added a bit more milk as I couldn't get all the pudding mix to dissolve in such a small amount of liquid. I topped it with grated chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      So easy and so good! I chose this recipe to make along with our 4 year old since it did not involve cooking and he could handle most of it himself. I added a little bit of vanilla extract to the cool whip but that was the only thing I changed. I doubt it even needed it! We loved it! Thanks KC_Cooker!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This was very good! I used Just Like Cool Whip rather than coolwhip...worked great! Funny thing as I was preparing this I noticed it was the same recipe on the back of the grahm cracker crust...I was meant to make this pie today! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      This has become my last-minute, have-to-take-something, no-time-to-bake standby recipe, lol. My daughters (3rd and 4th grade) can make it their own, or I can do it while simultaneously finishing three other things in an attempt to get out the door. ;o) I felt kind of guilty the first time I did it, since it didn't take any 'real' cooking. But it's always one of the very first things gone off the table at meetings, potlucks and such; I've *never* had so much as a crumb leftover. If you're looking for a super-speedy crowd-pleaser, this is it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      this is such a fantastic pie... and so cheap to make too, me and my best friend Nancy have been making this since high school... so yummy, and so easy to eat the whole thing between two hungry girls! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This was sooo good and easy! My husband loved it. I will make it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      We thought this pie was ok but probably not one we would make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      SUPER QUICK AND SUPER EASY!!! You cant beat something like this when company is coming and you dont have a lot of time! Thanks so much for a great pie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This was very good however I didnt think that there was quite enough filling in it although by putting more filling in it may make it too rich because it is a very rich pie. I made it with butterscotch pudding because my BH loves butterscotch. Maybe I will make it with chocolate next time. Good recipe though and I will try making it again with more whipped cream and pudding mixture. Also, I found that mixing it with a spoon is easier than a whisk since the mixture is so thick. It was also a litle hard to spread on the pie crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      Until the recipe is corrected...please note that the milk should be 1 1/4 cups, not 1/4 cup! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      I wasn't sure about the amount I needed for my pie. Thanks for reminding me I needed two boxes and I had also forgot how much milk for it. I knew it was less than the box called for when you add the cool whip to the mix. I. Am going to top this with crushed peanut butter cups and my DH will love this. Thanks. The five stars is because I have had this before and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Nice taste with the double chocolate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      This was quick but I didn't think I could stir it anymore as it was too thick. I added more milk and next time I'll add 2 cup of milk. I sprinkled Heath bits over the top of the cool whip and added some chocolate curls as I was taking to a dinner. Very good and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      A yummy pie when you have a hankering for chocolatey Cool Whip with a crunch. And so quick to make, and no waiting for it to set!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is a great, go-to quick dessert for me in the summer. It's delicious with most pudding flavors, but the chocolate is the best. It's also tasty with sugar-free pudding and reduced-fat Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Minute - Double Layer Chocolate Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.7
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    41%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 532.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites