Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5-Layer Seafood Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5-Layer Seafood Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      Loved it! Everyone raved about it and it was gone too fast. I did put the peppers on top as I didn't have any and it was still soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Took this to our euchre party and it was a big hit...I used shrimp and crab and was very surprised how yummy and easy this dip is....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This one's a keeper - a definite hit with everyone. I did as recommended, keeping the layers in separate containers until time to assemble - delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      This is a great dip. I made it as written, except I used full fat cream cheese. It was a huge hit. More fancy than the usual taco dip. I used full fat cream cheese, but would probably use light next time, only because it was rich. I served it with water crackers, but saltines would have been fine as well. It would also be fine to leave off the cheddar cheese, as it tastes like a shrimp cocktail. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Wow, BeachGirl!! This dip was muy delicious. I used fresh shrimp and can't wait to try it again with fresh crab. This was supper for my husband and me. Between the two of us, there wasn't much left. Very addictive and I agree, this would be a wonderful dip for any party occasion. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      "Fantastic and an Easy To Make Recipe"! Made for a Block Party and a number of people requested the recipe. I did make some changes. Nothing that I did changed the quality of the appetizer. I added 2 more tsp. Horseradish and 1 more tsp. Worchester sauce to Layer One. I used Heinz Cocktail Sauce for the Chili sauce layer. (All I had) I didn't add the cucumbers to the spring onion layer. (Cucumbers hate me!) I used 1 lb. cooked shrimp chopped & tossed with 1 tsp. lemon juice and a sprinkle of black pepper. The cheese topping over the shrimp seemed strange but really worked for color and taste. I couldn't top with the peppers. (I & my family like "hot" but this was for a Block Party.) Instead of the peppers, I sprinkled the top with diced pimentos, for color, & a slice of lemon. It looked great and tasted fantastic! It's a flexible recipe that can to meet the needs of your company. Thank you, thank you. I've added it to my Favorite Appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      I've made a variation of this recipe, but mines a little easier. I just top the bottom layer of cream cheese with my version of cocktail sauce, ( a mixture of ketchup and horseradish, to taste ) then proceed with the next 3 layers. It's yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • We love finding different appies to make while watching tv. This is a sure fire winner with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      All was eaten at my party tonight. Great and easy recipe. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This is a very delicious, and something a little different. Everyone liked it. Thanks, beachgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it! They ate it all! Excellent appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I have made this for several parties and it was a huge hit. I used fresh chopped shrimp and canned crab meat and served with Wheat Thin crackers. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I hate to go against the majority here, but this did not go over well with my friends, and I would not make it again. I follwed the instructions exactly, I am not sure of the exact problem, but there were complaints of it being too creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      very good everyone loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5-Layer Seafood Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    18%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 65.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 814.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites