Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5-layer Mexican Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5-layer Mexican Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2012

      This is a great layer dip variation - the use of refried black beans makes it stand out from similar recipes. Nice presentation and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is a quick easy good recipe to whip up. I used all ingredients mentioned and also drizzled salsa on top when I served it! Thanks for a great recipe that I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is a great recipe. My family has been eating mexican dip with every family get together that we have. My sister and mom loved this recipe they wanted to know what I put in it. I made it for my graduation party and it was a big hit, I should have doubled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I did a few addjustments to this and added on some jalapeno peppers, made for my DS and it was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Considering that this is my first layer dip to make, that I can remember, it was wonderful. So easy to put together and very tasty. Thanks Lauralie for another keeper and good luck in the football pool this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was great. I had to use Taco Seasoning because I ran out of chilli powder. I also used some hot sauce to the beans. I mixed my beans and then made individual servings on plates. Very easy and great appie or light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This dip is so quick and easy to make. I didn't have any green onions so I suppose it was really 4 layer dip, but whatever you call it, it was delicious! My DD and I pretty much ate the whole thing for lunch today. I can't wait to add the green onions next time as I know they will make it even better. There are alot of Mexican layer dips out there, but I like this one because it uses black beans (I washed and drained mine) rather than refried beans and just 2 simple spices rather than the taco seasoning. Thanks for sharing your yummy dip recipe Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Lori, as I am Swiss we're less familiar with Tex-Mex and Mexican food here. This is the first time I've made such a layered dip and my guests and I just loved it! I didn't miss any guacamole in this recipe - it's just great as it is. I loved the ground cumin in it. Will definitely make this again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is one of our favorite dips. I usually add guacamole tho and pass on the onions. This is just our preference. Will definatly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      ive had this at parties its easy to make and looks pretty too i like some guacomole with it too everyone go check out her site its got some great recipe books there shes very organizzed if you like mixes spaas or coffee ect thanks loved your site dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5-layer Mexican Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    57%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 273.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes