11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good. I served it while it was still warm and it was cheesy and gooey. We really liked it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz January 28, 2002

With some of my own modifications, this was a huge hit! I doubled the recipe, adding a can of Rotel Tomatoes to loosen up the refried beans in food processor. I added a packet of taco seasoning to the cream cheese layer, and that was the magical layer everyone raved about! Topped with salsa, Monterey Jack cheese, and the olives. I did this in the crock pot, and it was AMAZING! Requests for the recipe are pouring in from my family reunion!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine0120 November 30, 2014

A very tasty layered dip. Would defintley make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeathandHail February 11, 2010

Made this as a New Year Appetizer for my fiance and his boys before dinner, and they went crazy for it!. Didn't have a pie plate, so just used a 9 inch ceramic souffle dish. By the time I had put all of the layers down, the dish ended up being about 5 inches deep, so I had to increase the cooking time by about 5 minutes. Made pico di gallo instead of salsa, and I've never heard so many 'yummy noises' being made for one dish. Many requests to make it again, and it's only January 4th... Thanks Gabby!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squirrelscomehither January 04, 2010

Really good recipe! It wass so easy to make too. I served it with nachos and tortillas. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe...will certainly do it .again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fabelicious September 27, 2009

This recipe is DELISH!!!! I agree with substituting green onions for the olives if you want - and sometimes we use picante instead of salsa or we use a nice black bean and corn salsa - SOOO good! :) You can also throw some taco-seasoned ground beef or turkey in there and make it more hearty! :) Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever December 29, 2008

I love this recipe - it's bean (ha!) a favorite at gatherings every time I make it. I have tweaked it slightly - only slightly. I add a layer of guacamole in between the beans and salsa, and I add green onion slices to the top. It's an easy and yummy recipe for office parties!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mel2hatteras December 22, 2008

I was skeptical about the baked cream cheese but it was the best part. Have made it twice- once for New Year's eve and then again the next week because I was craving it! The second time I made it, I used green onions because I didn't have any olives. Nice substitute if you don't want as much salty taste (not that there's anything wrong with that!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dez January 09, 2008

Oh My Goodness!! This dip was so good!! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! I used homemade salsa and this dip turned out wonderful. I made it for a party and I kidd you not it was gone in 10 minutes. Everyone asked me if I could make more! Thank you so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle-Mommy of 3 June 18, 2007

Very Good!! It was very easy to make and was a huge hit at a party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
satchell November 11, 2005
5 Layer Dip