Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 5 Cup Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Cup Salad

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      What a great fruit salad! So light and refreshing. I made this exactly as you stated except I added a few green grapes just because I had some on hand and wanted to use them up. This is so easy to make. Something I plan on making many times over again. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      Recipe was quick and easy. It also tasted great. I used plain yogurt instead of cool whip and it still turned out. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Great summer or holiday salad. So simple to make. (my 8 Y/O daughter made this "for me". Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Feel free to substitute fruit cocktail or other canned fruits of your choice for the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      A light, delicious way to serve canned fruit. I made ahead 1 day and it kept well in refrigerator. I did drain fruit and then drained again on paper towels. I added 1/8 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp. nutmeg to dressing. A brunch of 12 people rated it as very, very good - 5 star! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Very Good Fruit Salad. We love light tasting desserts like this that don't leave you feeling bloated. Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      Very nice salad or dessert. Not really that high in calories considering it's so good it seems sinful. Thanks, next time I might make it with the tropical fruit cocktail - one can instead of two. Thanks Cindy Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      This was wonderful. My husband loves these kind of desserts, it was quick, easy and tasted great, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      My mother has always made a salad like this for holiday meals. It's extremely popular. Play around with the fruit, add what you like, and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      I made this yesterday for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. Everybody wanted the recipe. I love how simple it was and how light and fluffy it is, I could've eaten the whole bowl myself. I made this recipe x's 4 and there were no leftovers. Thanks for such an easy salad, I will be making it laso for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is the same recipe I got from a local restaurant, b/c I had to enjoy it at home. It is simply fantastic! I couldn't believe how simple it was--yet how yummy. I always made it with sour cream--no low fat subs.And also add marachino cherries. Its better the next day and continues to get creamy. Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      My Mom always made this growing up and I make it now for my kids! I always use the sour cream, I like the combination. Easy last minute recipe using things I usually always have on-hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Cindy, this is fantastic! I used the half cool whip and half sour cream and I'm glad I did. We really liked the sour cream taste in this. It was so easy to put together! It reminded us of ambrosia, but was a lot easier to make. Definitely a keeper!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      DH and I both thought of our grandmothers when we ate this. I remember growing up eating this salad as did he. My kids loved it too. thank you for taking us down memory lane with your recipe. I just love dishes that can do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      A holiday tradition in our house, we've had it for decades...so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      EXCELLANT ! I have made this before, I found the recipe in a issue of Paula Deen magazine. I have always made it with just the sour cream but decided to try the suggestion of half sour cream and half cool whip. MUCH better with half of each. I only got to sample this batch because dh requested this for a gathering at work tomorrow. I like to top it off with chopped pecans right before serving. I took pictures and will try to download tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      So quick and yummy! It is also good with fruit cocktail instead of pineapple; and if you're not a fan of coconut you can skip it and it still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Great recipe! We have been buying this salad from our deli for awhile now. If you really want to add a great flavor, stir in 1 pkg. of french vanilla pudding mix to the cool whip/sour cream before adding your fruit. It also adds a little color helps make it prettier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is just like Maw Maw always made...definitely best with the sour cream! Thank you:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Easy & sweet. Next time i will try the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Cup Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    55%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 63.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes