Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4th of July Grilled Salmon *or Chicken!* Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4th of July Grilled Salmon *or Chicken!*

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      Thanks for this recipe. I think you should re-post as a chix marinade because it was AWESOME on the chicken. I wasn't planning on cooking chix at all, but defrosted 2 breasts because the feedback for it was so strong. So happy I did. Yum! The salmon was good too. I think the filets I had tasted a little fishy, so it wasn't as awesome as the chicken, but I don't think it was the marinades fault at all. I ended up baking in the oven because we had a propane issue. I took the onions from the marinade and left them on top of the chix and salmon. They were a GREAT piece in both texture and taste. We will def have this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is soooo good!! We love this, and I make it for company. The marinade is wonderful heated and made into a sauce with a little cornstarch, and drizzled over the salmon just before serving. My brother, who doesn't give compliments easily, was taking seconds and saying it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      Have to agree with other reviewers. Excellent recipe, with dominant ginger taste. Would suggest that you spoon the marinate solids onto the salmon while it is grilling?just adds to the yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      I love this marinade for salmon. It is very flavorful, with just a hint of sweet. The first time I made this it was raining, so I broiled the salmon. After grilling it (which is tasty), I like the marinated salmon better in the broiler as the flavor is more intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Great marinate for the salmon. Will reduce the amount for the two of us next time. Only cooked 1 fillet and it was way too much.<br/>Served with Roasted Sweet Potatoes With Orange Marmalade and Balsamic Glaze for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      I began cooking for the family a couple of months ago, so I've depended on recipes from food.com pretty heavily. This salmon recipe is delicious and very easy to make. Once I found the required items (which are all available at any supermarket) I got going on it. I'm going on my 3rd time cooking it since the kids and wife really enjoy it. Not sure who iniitially added the recipe but thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I've had this recipe saved for quite some time and just tried it today. I wish I had have tried it sooner. It was delicious and needless to say there are no leftovers. I used it on salmon but will try it on chicken once its warm enough to grill outside, as I baked it in the over on 375 for 20 minutes. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Very nice mix of flavours - really gives a unique and delicious twist on salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Made this with salmon last night. Fabulous! Left out the sesame oil cuz the daughter doesn't like it. Tastes great without it. Had it with Marinated Cucumbers, Onions, and Tomatoes (Marinated Cucumbers, Onions, and Tomatoes.) What a great, low cal, low cholesterol dinner on a hot Summer day. Food.com rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I marinated the salmon all day. I wished I would have thicken the marinate and used as a sauce for the salmon. The salmon tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      So yummy!! We've used this recipe for plain salmon and also for salmon for tacos. Such a tasty marinade. If you can let it marinade at least 4 hours (or more) do! It imparts almost a nutty taste to the salmon. Guests raved about it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

    • on July 05, 2011

    • on June 18, 2011

      Very tasty! I will make again. Have made twice with salmon, love it!! Made with chicken but like salmon more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      This was a very good marinade, it was simple and tasty. I did it once letter by letter and was to salty for me and mine. So tonight. I made it left out 1/2 the soy added some molasses about 2 tbs and 1/2 cup of coconut vodka. Tonight the chicken wasn't salty at all and had a Caribbean hint to it.. Will be using it again! Thanks for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Outstanding. My husband catches all the salmon we can eat, and I am always looking for new ways to make it. This one got 4 1/2 stars from the DH, 5 from me both on taste and ease of preparation. Super easy and really yummy. I am glad we made extra so we have the leftovers tomorrow. Excellent! UPDATE: Made a triple recipe with chicken and froze it (before cooking, just in the marinade). Took camping and made it over a campfire - fabulous. Definitely wonderful for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This is fabulous!!!!!! Everybody wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Really, really, really good! I don't marinate often because I'm always so disappointed in the result....not so with this marinade. I doubled the recipe (not the soy) and put half into a bag with 5 frozen chicken thighs and half into a bag with a small skirt steak. Left them in the fridge for more than 24 hours and grilled them up for dinner. Steak was just so-so but the chicken was out of this world. Juicy, just a little salty yum!!! I will use this all summer long. Thanks for posting and can't wait to try on salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Thanks for posting. We enjoy having Salmon on a regular basis and tried your recipe this time and can say for sure we will be doing this again and again. I would add a little more garlic to suit our taste and I did not add any salt. Other than that I stuck to your directions and the results were amazing. Again many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4th of July Grilled Salmon *or Chicken!*

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.7
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    78%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 665.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes