8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love making my own salad dressing and I really like this recipe since I can make such limited quantities or different dressing. I made the citrus option and served it with a spinach/mandarin orange salad. It had just the perfect amount of sweet and tart. I will hold on to this recipe and try some of the other options. Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG December 11, 2013

We never buy salad dressings and I've been making my own for years. I chose<br/>the Citrus Dressing to go with our Spanish main dish of pasta w/romesco sauce. We enjoyed the combination of orange juice and brown mustard. Used for a simple salad consisting of baby spinach, carrots, radishes, Spanish stuffed olives and cucumbers. Reviewed for Make My Recipe Downunder/August.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl August 11, 2013

Creamy Dressing:
Wonderful dressing to serve with salad.
Pat this is just so simple to make, and so fantastic to serve on a hot night over your favourite salad.
I followed the recipe to a tee and it was just what was needed, the whole family tried it and loved it.
Thanks Pat.

Citrus Dressing ~ Lovely , so quick and easy to make and tastes sweet with a hint of a tang.
Not too much oil in it either, which we loved. Thanks Pat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme December 23, 2012

I made the Apple and Mustard Dressing...loved that there was no oil in it...you can really taste the tang of the mustard and the vinegar...so easy to prepare...I made a double batch so I can have some on my salad tomorrow...thanks for posting it...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 24, 2012

Great homemade dressing!!! I made the creamy version and had to make one change as I only had the full fat mayonnaise, but otherwise followed as written. I really enjoyed this creamy/citrus dressing. I add some garlic powder and sea salt for my tastes and it was just delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipes, I hope to try the other 3 as well in the future. Made for 123 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 21, 2012

Yum, Pat! I made your Asian version and kept it simple, serving with just almonds for accent. I enjoyed the tang from the juices, but may add a touch of garlic next time. This is really easy - I love making a quick dressing from scratch! Thanks for sharing, I'm Pat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 10, 2012

I made your creamy version salad dressing to top Leggy Peggy's Bell Pepper Salad with Feta and Black Olives...all I can say is WOW! The two pared so well together! I did add roughly 1/2 tsp. of Greek herbs to the dressing to blend with the feta. I will definitely be trying some of the other dressing in the future. Thanks for sharing Pat. Made and reviewed for the 65th AUS/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 12, 2012

Loved these fresh homemade salad dressings! I made the creamy version and the citrus version. I used dried chives in the creamy, otherwise made as directed and thought the tartness was great with the pepper. In the citrus I did add a bit of splenda as I thought it needed just a touch of sweet. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 06, 2012
4 Salad Dressings