Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Points - Diet Soda Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Points - Diet Soda Cake

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      Really good, added one egg white and they came out very light and stayed together well. Devils Chocolate Cake and Coke Zero yummm... kinda undid the low calorie part when i added chocolate icing and kit kat pieces to some and toblerone pieces to others =P soooo goood !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Just started WW and I am a cupcake lover, so this recipe was perfect. I used Diet Sunkist and a white cake mix. I whisked 3TB egg whites first and added 1 TB unsweetened applesauce and then the cake mix and pop. Made sure to mix it well. Came out moist as can be and rose just fine. Made 24 cupcakes and we have been adding some fat free Reddi-Whip on top as we eat them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I have been making this cake for some time now. The possibilities are abundant. Lastnight I made Strawberry w/ diet cream soda. I always add about 2 T of unsweetened applesauce for a little "oil", 1/2 tsp baking powder, and 1 egg white. A good frosting is 1 tub of ff Cool whip mixed with 1 pack SF FF instant pudding mix of your choice. This is definately a recipe that you can use you imagination with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Incredible! I never had such a delicious tasting low fat cake! I used a yellow cake mix with a vanilla flavored diet pepsi. I also added in 1/2 tsp of baking powder after reading some of the reviews that their cakes came out flat. But my cake was actually light and fluffy. I also ended up using 1 full egg instead of 1 egg white. Baked for 25 mins. in a glass baking pan. And just like everyone has said, the cake is very crumby (probably b/c there is no real fat for the cake to hold onto). But this cake still came out very moist and is very diet friendly. Next time I'll try making cupcakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Oh my goodness, it doesn't get any easier then this. I made this for dessert and my family loved it. I used cherry chip cake / diet cream soda. Wow, was it yummy. Thank you for sharing with us, we can't wait to try other combos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I made this with Devil's Food cake mix and Diet Pepsi. I poked holes in the cake when it came out of the oven. I had a little bit of sugar free caramel sauce and half a can of fat free sweetened condensed milk. I mixed them together and poured it over the top of the warm cake. When cooled, I top it off with fat free cool whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      We added 3 egg whites and coke zero and it turned out great...only problem, I want more than one piece :). Very good. I have made it without the egg whites but it was flat like a brownie...so tried this...much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      For only using 1 egg, 11 oz of diet cherry 7up and 1/2 tsp of baking soda plus yellow cake mix- this cake was extremely tasty AND moist, but you have to be very delicate when handling it as it can fall apart on you quite easily, since it is just barely being held together... I sprayed original pam on 2 9" round nonstick cake pans-baked at 325 degrees for 35 minutes and they came out perfectly done...Had a little bit of trouble taking them out of the pan once they cooled for over 15 minutes, but with extra care and handling got them to come out well... This cake had a subtle,pleasant flavor due to the diet cherry 7 up - we really enjoyed it! I would definitely make this cake again and recommend you do too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      I made a vanilla cake mix (no eggs) with Dr. Pepper (none of the diet crap for me!). I put it in the MICROWAVE for 9 minutes, turned out moist & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Just made the yellow cake(sugar free by Pillsbury) with Diet 7-UP. Very good. I did add 2 egg whites. Baked it according to box directions. Turned out wonderful. My husband couldn't even tell it was "diet". Topped with light cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Ok, I made this cake and added 6 TB of egg beaters which is equivalent to 2 eggs. I also added about 10oz of diet soda. I love the flavor but it was crumbly. I didn't use a mixer to combine. I just used a wooden spoon to stir until completely mixesd. Any suggestions as to why it wasn't firm. I will definitely make it again but would like to improve on the firmness. Made it in 13 x 9 brownie pan and sectioned off into 30 servings, topped each serving with 2 TB of thawed raspberries and 2 TB of lite cool whip. It was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Super easy and great flavor.Didn't know cooking lowfat could be this easy and this tasty.I used two egg whites and diet coke.The cake came out pretty moist and well put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Loved it! Nice and moist. I did use egg white as suggested. My combo was strawberry cake with Sprite Zero. Then topped with FF Cool Whip and sprinkled with chopped chocolate chips. Way better than any store bought cake, so this will be made many times, whether I'm dieting or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      How ridiculously easy is this?? I don't do WW, but I eat very healthy and always alter my recipes to be lower in calories in fat. I never would have imagined you could add diet soda to cake mix and come up with something so yummy! I used devil's food and diet Dr. Pepper. It came out awesome! I did add the egg whites, I think the texture would be off without them. I topped this with fat free whipped cream, a sprinkling of mini chocolate chips, and a few maraschino cherries and I was in heaven :-) This is the perfect low cal dessert, because you think you're eating something sinful! I can't wait to try other combinations, thanks!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Wow! This was better than I imagined. I used 1 egg white, devil's food cake mix and Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper. I made 24 cupcakes and was very careful not to over bake them. I had two different types of pans and one only took 16 minutes til done. I had some frosting mix which I melted in the microwave for a few seconds and used it as a glaze. It only took about 1/4 cup and I figured it added about 10 calories, 1.8 carbs and .4 grams of fat to each one. These turned out moist, tender and delicious with a very slight hint of cherry flavor. I didn't miss the added fat from the eggs and oil one bit. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      2 egg whites is a great edition to stabilize the cake I feel it would fall apart even more easily without them./ I tried zero coke with chocolate and the taste was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Made this today. The soda left a weird after taste. I'm glad it baked up though. It took longer than usual. I added two egg whites. The result was super crumbly and not very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was so good as a diet cake. It stayed very moist. I used 1 egg white and no frosting. Going into the keeper file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      So good! I used 2 T. natural applesauce, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 egg white per suggestions. I made a chocolate cake w/diet dr. pepper. I love the flavor and the texture. Then I made cheesecake pudding w/1 c. of skim milk and folded in a container of sugar-free ff cool whip to use as frosting. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This is great as a diet cake. If you want something super rich, not your thing. I used Devils food cake and Diet Dr Pepper. I did use 2 egg whites and beat them really well. My cake turned out moist and fluffy. I also added left over pineapple chunks and sprinkled powdered sugar on top when it was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Points - Diet Soda Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    22%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 289.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diet soda

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes