Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    324 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 324

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      Very tasty! I took the advice of some of the other readers. I used half olive oil and butter, minced roasted garlic, a little red pepper flakes, a little old bay seasoning, and added some chicken. I also used the precooked frozen shrimp. I served this over rice and yummy was it good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I have a very similar version of this same recipe that I make but I wanted to try this because of the lemon and steak seasoning. It was great, we loved it. However, I use 1 Tbsp olive oil and 1 Tbsp butter - lots of flavor. I also use a minced garlic (and lots of it!) and we do eat it with the shrimp. We are garlic lovers. UPDATE: I didn't have any parsley but I had fresh basil - YUM-O! Also reduced steak seasoning to 1/2 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This recipe was extremely easy, quick, and tasty! A nice balance between spice, heat and zest. Served over Jasmine rice. Very Hearty, filling crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Other than doubling the recipe, I made it exactly like the recipe. I served it with steamed rice for a VERY quick home cooked meal. We loved it, it is scrape the bottom of the pan good!!!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thanks Chippie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Fantastic! Easy, fun and quick! I tossed it with some garlic and herb rice pilaf before serving and topped it with a little feta chesse. I paired it steamed asparagus topped with hollandaise sauce. My boyfriend loves food with a kick, and this may be a new favorite in our household! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was fantastic and so easy and quick to make. Definately a keeper. We enjoyed it with rice pilaf and zucchini that I put in a pot with onion and a little butter. My husband normally doesn't care for that steak seasoning but loved this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Restaurant quality shrimp! Wow, they really pack a flavor punch. These are so quick to make too. Almost the perfect meal! I removed the tails before cooking, as I am not a fan of pulling them off at the table, but that is a personal preference. Served them over rice pilaf with a generous squeeze of lemon. It was a wonderful meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      My DH fell in love with the shrimp. He made me make it for his father. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      absolutely delicious :) i did not have the montreal seasoning so i used old bay and another chicago steak seasoning and it turned out perfect. garlicy n spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      All the reviewshave already said it for this recipe - quick easy & TASTY - Can't improve on something this good thanks Chippie for a recipe that will be repeated over & over again 25 Jan 09 Made & enjoyed again. Didn't have Montreal steak spice so I used a hot spic mixture Mmmm 19 July 09 This time I used Jumbo Prawns so large that you only needed two per serving. Fabulous - Too bad that the photo really didn't capture how good they were - Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      WOW!!! This was GREAT! I took it to a picnic on the 4th. It was very simple to make. I used ready to eat cocktail shrimp 31/40 size and waited till everything was ready than added shrimp to heat though so they would not be over cooked and chewy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is great! So much flavor for so little time! I'll use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is oh so easy, and oh so good. There's no better combination then garlic, lemon, parsley and shrimp. Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      YUMMO!!! I have made this twice and loved it both times. Really quick and full of flavor. Thanks for a great shrimp recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      yum! i didn't have parsley, but i didn't miss it. i had to make a second batch that was not so spicy for my 4 yr old son. he loves it! i, however, love the spice! served this over brown rice once and it was great. made it with lime juice the next time and served it on top of Garlic Spaghetti Sauce and pasta. yum! i have also used this same recipe with chicken instead of shrimp. it's a huge hit at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Loved this shrimp, it was very east to make and so yummy! I also served it over Angel Hair Pasta in Garlic Sauce (#29172) and the 2 work well together. Thank you for this recipe, it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was great -- easy, quick and tasty! I used the Montreal Seasoning "25% Less Sodium" variety and it was still quite flavorful. I tripled all of the ingredients and used a little extra garlic; we just loved the flavor of the shrimp. As per another reviewer's suggestion I served it over Angel Hair Pasta in Garlic Sauce (#29172) but without the Parmesan Cheese. The dish went nicely with steamed broccoli and red bell pepper. This recipe was terrific -- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Nice and easy! And it doesn't get any quicker than this. Served it alongside some pasta. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Yuuuummmmmyyyy! I didnt have steak sauce so I used some szechuan sauce but kept the rest the same plus a dash of our favorite hot sauce. We had it with baked potato + sour cream and steamed broccoli. We poured some of the sauce on the potato - it was fabulous! Thanks for sharing - I'll make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Have made this a lot. Good stuff!!!!! Serve with steamed vegetables and a baked potato and garlic toast. I don't bother using last 3 ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites