327 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This was wonderful! I also used Old Bay. As we are trying to watch our fat intake in the house, I only used 1 tbs of olive oil. Loved it and will be making this again very soon!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynjt February 06, 2012

This is a great recipe! We added extra garlic and a little bit of honey as well. We also let the shrimp marinate in the olive oil and seasonings for about an hour or so. And, we added a little white wine to the pan when we were ready to cook.

Goes perfectly over angel hair pasta!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACBL17 January 29, 2012

Very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have any Jumbo shrimp so I used a bag of frozen 50-60 count medium white shrimp. I defrosted them in cold water and removed the shells and de-veined them. I went ahead and removed the tails because it was taking much too long to try to keep the tails intact while removing the rest of the shells and legs on such small shrimp. I also substituted 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning for the 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because I can't eat things with too much red pepper. I also substituted Chef Paul Prudhomme's Meat Magic Seasoning for the Steak Seasoning and it turned out great! My husband loved it too. I served the shrimp over a bed of fettuccine noodles with tomato basil marinara and had caramelized baby Brussels sprouts on the side. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HelenMcKinney January 09, 2012

Quick and tasty Shrimp. Great over pasta. Love garlic so I minced and left in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DivaoftheKitchen September 04, 2011

very good. I did not use the red pepper flakes. I added some Worcestershire sauce and I used the Key west lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamjh July 28, 2011

this was fantastic ! i made this as an appetizer at a family dinner and everyone went absolutely wild over them ! and today i used a few extra shrimp to put over pasta . a good idea : add a drop or 2 of honey to the mix and it brings it all together ! great recipe !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alliewilson923 July 25, 2011

Wow! This recipe was amazing! I skipped the red pepper flakes because my spouse doesn't care for spicy food but followed the directions as stated. I used jumbo shrimp and cooked them about 2 to 3 minutes per side and they turned out perfect! Served it with Surf and Turf and it was more than a hit! Spouse loved it! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim A. Heaphy June 30, 2011

These were great. Were ready in no time. I'll be making these again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt June 26, 2011

I've made this time and time again from Rachael Ray.. So I tired your recipe and I love them both wish I could give you ten or more stars... this is great to make parm with, shrimp salad, cajun shrimp anything you want to do with a shrimp you can use this recipe as a base.. everyone loves my curry honey shrimp and it's made as written with curry and a couple of tablespoons of honey.. lol thanks for posting this, my written copy is kind of a mess... Thanks Chippe~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust June 08, 2011

Very tasty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tishamaria April 29, 2011
4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp