Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    326 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 326

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2011

      Awesome ! I am eating my second helping as I type this ! Very good and very simple to make . I love the lemon flavor. I plated it over some pasta I made with butter, olive oil, garlic, black pepper, parm, and broccoli pieces. Oh, dont for get the warm bread out of the oven . My husband loves it too, this is a keeper :) THANKS, for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Delicious, a good flavor base for sooo many recipes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

    • on January 17, 2011

      Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was great - everyone loved it, and was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I won't rate this until I try it again. Perhaps my shrimp were at fault, but this wasn't very good, I used thawed frozen shrimp, maybe that's why. I might try some of the other suggestions next time, maybe marinate the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      I don't know why, but this one really didn't work for us. The flavors just didn't really blend together that well. Maybe it's because I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp? Or maybe I've just discovered that I personally don't care for the way steak seasoning tastes on seafood?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      OMG! This is sooo good! I make this regularly for my boyfriend and I. This is definitely restaurant quality and exploding with flavor! I can't believe I forgot to rate this...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Fabulous, fast, easy! Made this as an appetizer for two. Did add a bit of butter to the olive oil. Served a few slices of rustic bread on the side for the sauce. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Wow! The lemon zest/juice really made the flavor of this dish pop out! We served it with some rotini pasta and homemade pesto and it was delicious! The flavors would also go great with steamed asparagus. Thanks for sharing! We'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Yum. Easy and delicious. Since I only had limes, used that for the zest and juice and used cilantro in place of parsley. Great quick dinner. Served with broccoli. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This recipe is beyond delicious. For something so simple with so few ingredients, I was amazed at how packed with flavor these shrimp were. My fiancee and I loved this and I will make it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This doesn't need another review, but it was so yummy. I didn't really measure the ingredients, and used minced garlic from a jar. Otherwise, followed recipe. Great flavor! Just realized I forgot to add the parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Yum! I have made this a few times and love it. I don't always have parsley or always use the lemon zest and it still is delicious! I do use chopped garlic and serve the garlic with the shrimp. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

    • on April 18, 2010

      raves all around. served in with #110043 Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic adding red bell peppers and onions and served it over angel hair pasta. i used the jarred chopped garlic i always have on hand and didn't remove it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Despite the fact that I totally over spiced and it turned out really hot, we LOVED this. It was quick, easy and really tasty. Next time I'll stick to the amounts given instead of increasing them on my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      So easy and so delicious!!! This will definitely be a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was a crazy easy recipe. I only had not so jumbo shrimp, and had a grip load of them, so I had to up the recipe a bunch. I also didn't have any olive oil, so I just used butter. Not as healthy, but still amazingly delish!! The BF was a reeeaaally big fan. Just put it on a bed of rice, and gobbled it up!! Thank you so much for this quick and easy keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes