Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    327 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 327

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2013

      This is a wonderful, stress free recipe to serve to company! I don't change a thing.....but I toss some cooked angel hair pasta around in the pan juices, mmmmmm......put it on a plate, with the awesome spicy shrimp on top. Everyone loves this dish, for which I thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Adding butter definitely makes the dish an all-star recipe, but even without it this is a great recipe. I've made it twice, once following the directions to a T, and it came out pretty spicy. The next time I made this dish, I added butter to see what would happen, and I thought my taste buds were going to explode. It was that good. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This is a no fail recipe. Look at all the substitutions - you really can't go wrong. I rarely ever cook, in part because I'm the youngest in this family, and I'm just a little shy since everyone else in my family is naturally gifted. For the past week my mother's been out of town. I was starving and wanted to have a little something before I went grocery shopping and stumbled upon this! MY GOD. This recipe is so basic, you can guesstimate the measurements, play around with the seasoning and this will still come out amazing. SPLOGS - that is the acronym I'll be using to remember this 10 minute recipe (that's shrimp, parsley, lemon, olive oil, garlic, and seasoning). YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactlly as shown and the shrimp came out unbelievable. Very fast and easy. I don't understand how people rate a recipe on this site when they change it all around. RATE THE RECIPE THAT IS GIVEN AND NOT YOUR OWN !!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Great flavor! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      This was simple and delicious! I used half the oil and since I didn't have any steak seasoning I used some seafood blackening seasoning. We had it with Lemon Garlic Pasta and Baked Zucchini and the meal was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This was easy and flavorful, but a bit too salty for us. So, next time I could use more shrimp or I can cut down on the salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

    • on February 22, 2012

      awesomely easy peasy recipe! i am not a huge fan of soy sauce, and subbed balsamic vinegar instead .. amazing what steak spice can do to food :) mixed in the veggies at the end b/c the lemon sauce was soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Super awesome, incredibly easy, ultra flavorful. YUMMY. Thanks for posting. These were the "Surf" in my "Surf and Turf" special family Valentine's Day dinner. We'll be having these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Wow! This was wonderful! I also used Old Bay. As we are trying to watch our fat intake in the house, I only used 1 tbs of olive oil. Loved it and will be making this again very soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      This is a great recipe! We added extra garlic and a little bit of honey as well. We also let the shrimp marinate in the olive oil and seasonings for about an hour or so. And, we added a little white wine to the pan when we were ready to cook.

      Goes perfectly over angel hair pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have any Jumbo shrimp so I used a bag of frozen 50-60 count medium white shrimp. I defrosted them in cold water and removed the shells and de-veined them. I went ahead and removed the tails because it was taking much too long to try to keep the tails intact while removing the rest of the shells and legs on such small shrimp. I also substituted 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning for the 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because I can't eat things with too much red pepper. I also substituted Chef Paul Prudhomme's Meat Magic Seasoning for the Steak Seasoning and it turned out great! My husband loved it too. I served the shrimp over a bed of fettuccine noodles with tomato basil marinara and had caramelized baby Brussels sprouts on the side. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Quick and tasty Shrimp. Great over pasta. Love garlic so I minced and left in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      very good. I did not use the red pepper flakes. I added some Worcestershire sauce and I used the Key west lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      this was fantastic ! i made this as an appetizer at a family dinner and everyone went absolutely wild over them ! and today i used a few extra shrimp to put over pasta . a good idea : add a drop or 2 of honey to the mix and it brings it all together ! great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Wow! This recipe was amazing! I skipped the red pepper flakes because my spouse doesn't care for spicy food but followed the directions as stated. I used jumbo shrimp and cooked them about 2 to 3 minutes per side and they turned out perfect! Served it with Surf and Turf and it was more than a hit! Spouse loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      These were great. Were ready in no time. I'll be making these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I've made this time and time again from Rachael Ray.. So I tired your recipe and I love them both wish I could give you ten or more stars... this is great to make parm with, shrimp salad, cajun shrimp anything you want to do with a shrimp you can use this recipe as a base.. everyone loves my curry honey shrimp and it's made as written with curry and a couple of tablespoons of honey.. lol thanks for posting this, my written copy is kind of a mess... Thanks Chippe~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes