Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    324 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 324

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2014

      This recipe is AMAZING!!! The first time I made this, I improvised by using a bit of sage instead of parsley and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      This was quick and awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      i've been wanting to learn how to cook shrimp for a while now, but finally got the courage to do so with this super simple recipe. I made this for our valentine dinner, along with steak, twice baked potatoes and veggies. YUM!! My husband was blown away by how great it looked and tasted. I made the recipe exactly as directed too - perfection! Note: we've also have made this without garlic (we were out) and it's still good, but not quite the same. Not perfection in my opinion, so make sure you have garlic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      This is the best tasting shrimp that I have ever had. Every ingredient from the red pepper flakes to the lemon makes this recipe as great as it is. I made sure to follow the directions exactly and it came out perfectly. I used this recipe and added it with Alfredo pasta and it was a great match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

    • on September 08, 2013

      Really good recipe! I also added some white cooking wine and whole grain angel hair pasta to it, and it was very tasty, and especially, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Just as others stated....quick, easy & delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Very easy to prepare and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This was nothing less than INCREDIBLE!!! Even my 10 year old son LOVED it. <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Used a pound of smaller shrimp. Should have doubled the sauce but since I didn't know how much 12 jumbo shrimp weighed, I wasn't sure what to do but I will know next time. The taste was great. I used the batch of the smaller shrimp like Red Lobster's shrimp scampi and tossed them onto Caesar salad. YUMMY! If you like spicy, add more red pepper. If using frozen cooked shrimp, defrost and dry the shrimp first and then the sauce comes out great. If you don't it will be watery.<br/><br/>Update: Made this again with JUMBO shrimp but didn't use the Montreal Seasoning and used extra lemon, then I made Kittencal's Caesar salad dressing recipe to make Shrimp Scampi-Caesar Salad and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Amazing shrimp! Definitely spicy, but not overly so. The lemon and parsley did a nice job of balancing the dish out. I added a splash of white wine with the lemon juice, but otherwise followed the recipe. Served as a main dish with herb rice and fresh salad as sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      These shrimps are so yummy. I cooked plain shrimps for our son and then we cooked these shrimps for me and DH. We liked them so much. Montreal steak seasoning is great with the shrimps. I misread the direction and chopped the garlic so I didn't have to leave it in the skillet. DH liked that the garlic was with the shrimps. The lemon zest and juice was also great in it. Thanks Chippie :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      My family and friends loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Quick, easy and very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Loved it, very easy, and it's delicious if you follow the directions! I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I made this dish, amongst others, this evening.....everything was delicious, but this was the winner.....so easy and superbly delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

    • on January 26, 2013

      This is a wonderful, stress free recipe to serve to company! I don't change a thing.....but I toss some cooked angel hair pasta around in the pan juices, mmmmmm......put it on a plate, with the awesome spicy shrimp on top. Everyone loves this dish, for which I thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Adding butter definitely makes the dish an all-star recipe, but even without it this is a great recipe. I've made it twice, once following the directions to a T, and it came out pretty spicy. The next time I made this dish, I added butter to see what would happen, and I thought my taste buds were going to explode. It was that good. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This is a no fail recipe. Look at all the substitutions - you really can't go wrong. I rarely ever cook, in part because I'm the youngest in this family, and I'm just a little shy since everyone else in my family is naturally gifted. For the past week my mother's been out of town. I was starving and wanted to have a little something before I went grocery shopping and stumbled upon this! MY GOD. This recipe is so basic, you can guesstimate the measurements, play around with the seasoning and this will still come out amazing. SPLOGS - that is the acronym I'll be using to remember this 10 minute recipe (that's shrimp, parsley, lemon, olive oil, garlic, and seasoning). YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites