329 Reviews

Horrible. My husband and I couldn't even eat it. I followed the recipe exactly but just tasted like straight shrimp no flavor at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michael3443 November 19, 2008

So easy and soooooo good! Everybody asked for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
springbean October 24, 2008

Super simple and fast. I used two pounds of shrimp and had nothing left over. I served with couscous and a salad for a nice, lite, quick weeknight dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus October 19, 2008

Very good, served with steamed rice and broccoli. I also used Old Bay, didn't have any steak seasoning on hand and the flavor was very good. I eyeballed the amount of minced garlic and added the amount of red pepper called for. Could have been spicier for us, but we are heat junkies. All in all, great recipe, will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 October 18, 2008

We substituted the red pepper flakes and seasoning (have used that particular seasoning before on steak and found it to be too peppery) for Old Bay (suggestion from another reviewer!) and it came out beautifully! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve September 27, 2008

This is wonderful! I have made it a few times now and even my 2 year old loves it! When I make it I serve it over some brown rice and toss is a bit more butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna Skinner September 06, 2008

I was hoping this would be better due to all the rave reviews...however, I should have trusted my gut - I've never had a Rachel Ray recipe that I've liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spree August 20, 2008

Great Recipe. Best shrimp ever! used dried lemon rind, and the flavor was fantastic....will make again and again....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mee-Mee August 13, 2008

that was good and eazy thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony July 25, 2008

Well, I feel like I must have missed something somewhere, because we just really didn't like this. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like a botched version of shrimp scampi. I actually put the shrimp back in the pan and tried to salvage the meal. I'm glad that so many liked it, but definately not for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay July 09, 2008
4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp