Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    327 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 327

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2005

      Excellent!! I used lemon pepper instead of zest because it was what I had on hand. This recipe is restaurant quality and I've already made it several times. I sometimes eat alone and this is super easy to make for just one. Thank you for sharing! Marianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I made two 1 lb pkgs of shrimp for hubby and me...we didn't eat it all..but darn near close! I took the rest to work and my co-workers were like vultures. Our department smelled VERY garlicky! I didn't use the zest and I used dried parsley (1 tsp). Thanks for the delicious shrimp recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Shrimp is always on sale at our grocery store. Now I have a great recipe to go with those "buy one, get one free" bags of shrimp. Makes an easy & delicious lunch or dinner. Thanks, Chippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      I halved this last night as a quick dinner for myself and LOVED it. This is so simple and fast but it tastes like it's from a chic restaurant. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Very good, so you should defenitly double the batch. Also very easy and fast to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      These are great shrimp! I used McCormick Montreal Steak seasoning, and an extra clove of garlic. We had it with a Caesar salad and rice pilaf. I always thought that the steak seasoning would be good on meats other than steak, but had never tried it. This was such a tasty and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      WOW! You would have thought that such a simple quick recipe could taste soooooo good. We love it and have added to our dinner menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

    • on August 08, 2005

      Very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Great, easy recipe. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. It's perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Yummy! Altho I doubled the recipe, I otherwise followed it exactly and my guests all loved the shrimp... and asked for the recipe. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious shrimp recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      My husband Looved this dish. He gave it a perfect 10 and asked me to make it again! Personally, I prefer shrimp with garlic and butter (not olive oil) so this wasn't my favorite but I will definitely make again because my husband fell in love with this one! He was raving about it all through dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      Delicious! Such great flavor. Perfect cooking time. Can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      We used 31/40 count shrimp, no lemon zest or parsley.Didn't have the Mtl Stk spice but did have Mtl Chkn Spice so used that. AFter cooking in pan, we removed the shrimp and finished up on bbq to top a caesar salad, soaked up the pan sauce with some nice bread. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      WOW...this was so easy and so good! Served them with Margaritas as an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      We loved this tasty recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Hubby and I enjoyed this tremendously - you did a great job at tweaking this recipe. The only changes I made were to use Mrs. Dash Original Steak Blend in lieu of the McCormick steak seasoning and double the lemon and zest. I served the shrimp with a Caesar salad for a quick, light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Excellent, quick dish! I did use fresh cilatro instead of the parsley. I will definitely fix this again! thanks, t

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      This was FABULOUS! I didn't have lemon zest, so I left it out. Next time I may ease up on the red pepper flakes, as I had heart burn afterwards. But VERY GOOD as is...worth the heartburn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Oh My Goosh what a wondeful recipe. I doubled the recipe and used 6 cloves of garlic. Ate the whole batch myself. Do not omit the steak seasoning. I forgot and was trying to talk myself into a 4 from 3 star. Reread the recipe and discovered I didn't put in the steak seasoning. I immediately tossed the shrimp with the seasoning . What a world of difference it made. The lemon juice and zest complimented the garlic perfectly. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes